Introduction post Renan Carvalho

IMG_1979.jpg

How you guys doing?! I hope you all great around here...
My name is Renan Carvalho. I was born in october 22,1992 in Petrópolis - RJ (a city up the mountains)

The first contact with skateboard that excited me to the most was through VHS video called "Trouble shooters"

IMG_0482 2.JPG

Couple months later my grandma gave me a brand new skateboard, I was 9 years old and thats all started!

A few year later I moved 2,656 Miles away to Manaus - AM, it is a big city in the middle of amazon jungle. And there I was more into street skating everyday, I met incredible skaters like "Vitor Sagaz" , "Adonis perfeito", "Maikon Quaresma" and a few more, also the "ponta negra street plaza" give me a lot of skate knowledge too. And there I used to watch skate videos every day, before and after to skate.

SkateParkPontaNegra.jpeg

Two years later I come back to my birth city and I was invited by "Alecrim" and "Stuart" to have a part in the first oficial skateboard video from Petrópolis, "Inverno constante" year: 2006

Myself with 12 years old - spot in downtown Petrópolis - RJ

Renan Carvalho Inverno Constante 10.jpg

And them "Inverno constante 2" year: 2008
my self with 14 years old in IAPI - Porto Alegre

Renan Carvalho - Inverno Constante 2.jpg

I won my first sony handycam with a fisheye and three years later I dropped my first full lenght video called "Por trás do cimento cinza" year: 2011

Alecrim - Raw spot at Petrópolis - RJ

Alecrim - PTCZ.png

In 2011 I moved to Rio de Janeiro city to do a movie college, close to plaza duo. There I did lot of new friends and a lot of things happened ( I will talk more about in other posts in the future )
at the end of the course I made a skateboarding video as a monograph called "Baobá", the video was inspired by our ancestral african culture, i mixed tribal music and visual effects that transmit the concept of the theme.

Marcello Batista Doing a amazing 50-50. The first trick ever at Rocinha's Rail! - Rio de Janeiro 2017

Marcello Batista - Baobá.png

In betwen this time I did a lot of videos with "SoMa skate arte"( I will post more about it later! )

Captura de Tela 2022-02-11 às 15.01.56.png

Before the pandemic times I lived a year in San Francisco - CA, I did lot of things there! and when I had free time I certely went to skate at the famosts spots at the bay area !

My self doing a line at the lendary spot "third and army"

Captura de Tela 2022-02-11 às 14.52.20.png

I did a bunch of good footage there too !. I will drop soon in my newest "Dino video"

my self filming a crazy trick from "Rasta" a local skater from Petrópolis - RJ

Captura de Tela 2022-02-11 às 15.17.56.png

And now at 2022 I had the pleasure to meet again my old Friend, "Leo" most know around here as "Vlad".
He invited me to be a new member of skatehive community and of course its been a pleasure to meet new people and are be able to understand more about this new world for me.

"Vlad"doing a amazing Kickflip at the Plaza XV gap - Rio de Janeiro
Oficial skatehive advertasiment - 2022

Captura de Tela 2022-02-11 às 15.34.53.png

I hope to contribute with the community and learn a lot more here, much love to all, Renan Carvalho.



Reach out to us in Discord to know more about it


What Stoken plans to bring to Hive 
Unique name, and meme-ified branding that will stand out above the hard to find Hive brand.
Real world events tied to web3 content creation.
Attracting non crypto content creators, into web3.
Exciting content to bring in non crypto audience.
Focus on onboarding large, existing communities. i.e: Reddit skateboarding: 385k members, and Redbull: 10 million YouTube subscribers.
NFTs. Plans include real world utility, fund raising, and future gamification.
DTF ( Decentralized Token Fund )
Stoken DAO: Decentralized voting system to allow the community to sponsor athletes, content creators, influencers, and real world events.
A new token for you to earn for doing Hive stuff!
Possibility of future airdrop of governance tokens. 



I support stoken hive proposal


----------------------☝️ Click for Voting ☝️------------------------
Our proposal is about creating our own tribe platform and we are starting by creating our token our goal is to use the power of web3, to enable people to get rewarded for doing what gets them, and others stoked. Though Stoken is inspired by the stoke generated by extreme sports, we believe stoke is universal, and we do not want to prevent anyone from sharing their stoke with others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center