Stormy with A Chance of Stress

Hey, Everyone!

Yesterday was an exhausting and enotionally charged day for me.

First, there was a huge storm outside - lightening, thunder, hail and sideways rain. Our garage got flooded, the balconies were like little ponds and I spent about an hour trying to mop the water off.

Then, I heard the neighbours' kittens crying in the rain. They weren't stopping for a long time and I got worried and went to check on them. Turns out their mother went to a dry place and left them in the rain. Heartless! They were so little - their eyes had still not opened! I was just about to take them home when the neighbour came out and said she'd take care of them (although I'm not sure she knows how to take care of kittens that are so little and I'm still worried).

And just when we thought that things couldn't be any worse, we came home to this:

img_0.20925243089083997.jpg

Our rooftop has obviously been missing a tile for a while and the rain had been soaking into the attic's floor for months until, with this huge storm raining hell upon us, it finally reached our ceiling.

I
just
can't
...

P. S. I'm also... scared. This is the second huge hail storm in my region for the past couple if weeks. I don't remember summer storms being so ferocious back in the days and I'm worried that it's only going to get worse.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center