PROVING MYSELF WORTHY

designed on canva

I didn't want to use my phone to play games or chat with friends while I waited in the office for customers to arrive. This is because I was afraid I would lose my job if I did. When my boss walked into my office a few moments later, she was surprised I was still in the same spot where she left me. At the moment, I had no idea what she thought. I thought it might have been the case that she thought I was being paid for nothing at all.

Honestly, why are you just sitting there? She said you can't just sit there like that. Where are the sugar papers? Did you paste them all up on the wall? I would really appreciate it if you began to do that now as she walked into her office. As I slowly stood up and organized the sugar papers on a tray, I wondered what kind of decoration she was trying to achieve with the sugar papers on the wall.

After I had googled some designs, I began my job, I picked up the sugar papers, looked at the design I was trying to create, and also looked at the ones I had to make do with, I did my bit in making a very stylish-looking working area, I was kinda proud of myself, as someone who hasn't ever done such a job, I think I really did the design well, I mentally applauded myself for a job well done, I knew my boss would be impressed and hopefully she would drop the bitchy attitude she was giving me, glad to have google I said in my mind, smiling to myself I walked back to my seat, now I can chat up some friends and hopefully get a hangout to go to by the weekend, smiling at a message that had just popped up on my notification it was my boyfriend's message, we had talked about hanging out at his mums place for the weekend, so I could see the apartment designs she had recently done, maybe I could also get in touch with th designser and I could learn a few things from her also, i was still onmy phone when my boss came out of her office, at first i didnt noticed her cause i was engrossed with my phone, until she called out my name, she said i thought you werent done, i have been waiting for you to come into my office to do the remaining design, at this moment i was speechless cause she hadnt mentioned anything like that to me, i said ma i didnt know iwas to do your office too, the shout that came from her made me wonder how her small body was able produced such sound.

My feelings of sorrow had been expressed. I took the remaining sugar papers and headed for her office. I was unable to duplicate the design I had done for the exterior of the office. This is because I applied for the job as a designer. Thank God I had saved so many sites that gave me an idea of how things should be. At my design school, we were not given much to do, mostly theory. Therefore, I and my friends had to find ways to do designs in groups. Today was my first time designing alone. I was done with her office about 2 hours later, I created a design that fitted the view of her office, her office was facing the back of the flower garden at the building next to us, I mentally patted myself on the head again, at least she would know I truly did make it to school as I had told her.

Thinking about how I would be creating more designs in the future, having a studio of my own and also employing workers too, how pleasant that sounds, I smiled and I walked back to my office. It was almost closing time when I checked my phone. I decided to stop by the cafeteria for a snack. My stomach was already in a knot from all the climbing I'd been doing. Fortunately, I would sleep well tonight knowing that I wouldn't have to worry about not being able to satisfy my boss.

This is my entry to the ink well weekly prompt

Thanks for stopping by
treasuree😍😍
designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center