MONEY CHANGES LIFE (INKWELL NON-FICTION PROMPT)

Erik Mclean

Everyone in this world needs money to be able to accomplish their goals. Without a doubt, one can only think of purchasing necessities when they have money. Money has the power to drastically alter one's life; I know this to be true because I have experienced it firsthand.

My spouse, who studies computer science, had considered opening his own company but was having problems raising money. Even though it was very little, I handed him the funds I had on hand at the moment, and he took it before leaving to buy some phone accessories. When I had my first child, my husband and I were in a challenging situation because he had recently quit his job over the low salary he was receiving, and we also had a child to feed and bills to pay. After he had gotten a few products to sell, he was now faced with getting a shop where he would display his goods.

A few days later, as he was still exchanging his small item, a crazy man approached him and screamed out some digits. He was instructed to play the number on which he would win money by doing so by the man. There is a lottery site here in Nigeria that is known as Babajebu. My dad, who was sitting next to him when the crazy guy screamed out the number, suggested that my husband try playing the number because he had never been there before and didn't know how to do it. He then gave it a try and went to the lottery house and called out the number to the cashier who was in charge before leaving, believing it wouldn't amount to anything, in the hopes that he could be lucky enough to win some money, so he could establish a tiny kiosk for his business.

Everyone was shocked when the game's results came out after three hours because the insane guy was not someone one would take seriously, but I can tell you today that when he took his ticket to redeem his win, that year he won about 50,000 naira. With the money, he was able to pay off his debt and also to get a space to build his small shop. He was even able to buy more goods for the shop.The carpenter who built the shop was paid in full, and everyone was glad for him because they knew he needed the money.

From that point on, he was able to sell his product and make more money. The truth is, though, that with that money, he was able to completely change the way he had been living. Since we need money to achieve greater things in life, if he hadn't received it, his life might have taken a dramatic turn for the worse.

There is a rumor that Satoshi Core will distribute assets to its holders, including those who mined it coin. Two years ago, when my husband learned about Satoshi, he sent the link to me to register, and I didn't take it seriously, because I didn't understand its process until last year, when a friend asked me to go and redownload the app and continue mining, which I did, until Satoshi stopped their CORE mining. Now we have cause to believe holders of Satoshi Core could become millionaires, Since I didn't take the mining seriously, i only had mined one core, which is really saddening because there are people who have gotten up to 200 or more ,I have actually missed out on being a millionaire, but thank God my spouse has some, so I have been thinking, "Let's assume it's true that the core would be enormous," We wouldn't have to struggle as much if we converted this core because the money could be used to genuinely do a lot of things for my family.
We would definitely purchase a plot of land and construct our own home as soon as possible because we would no longer need to spend as much money renting apartments in Lagos, Nigeria, where the cost of a home is too high

Giving to individuals, including family, friends, and those who also require a change in status, comes next.

The way a person uses money can alter them from the lowest to the highest. If you use money correctly, you'll never regret it, but if you lavishly spend it, you'll never be able to understand how to utilize it

This is my entry to the inkwell non fiction prompt
Thanks for reading
treasuree😍😍
designed on canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center