Assumption's

source

window-5850628_1280.png

Bailey Adams was a very good friend of mine,back when I was still in senior secondary school. She was fair in complexion, the same height as me, though a bit taller than I am. We always hung out with each other; she is fun to be with. We hung out most of the time during lunch break and after school. We were known to be the "inseparable two". One could mistake us for twin sisters because we practically dressed alike all the time at any occasion we went to. Adam, as I usually called her, had a crush on our class captain Marvel. Marvel was the class captain of our class and also the senior prefect of the school; he was very handsome and so intelligent. He lived a social life in school that everyone admired, and all the girls in school but me had a crush on him. Even the teachers liked him a lot because he was an outstanding student.One day at lunch break on our way to our usual spot, the school garden, Adams and I were talking about the math quiz we had and how it was unexpected. Though I was the math genius, I felt sorry for my dear friend Adam because she literally didn't answer all of the questions. While we were talking, I observed Adam was not interacting with me; she seemed distracted. Checking what she was busy looking at, I noticed her attention had drifted off towards a bunch of students coming towards us. In the midst of the students, I spotted Marvel, our senior prefect. Oh my God, I don't know why my Adams likes this boy so much because for me, I don't see anything different in him. To me, he is just as normal as any other boy in school. 'Adam... Adam,' I called her name and woke her up from her daydreaming.Her head followed him until he was out of sight. I was so angry at her, instead of her to be thinking about the math quiz she wrote, she is day dreaming about a boy who doesn't know that she even exist๐Ÿ™„. I was so angry that I left her standing there and walked alone to the garden, she called after me but i didn't want to wait for her.

At the garden, she apologized that she was sorry for how she acted and I forgave her.. After our lunch break, we went back to class to prepare for the next subject. At our sitting position, Marvel the class captain walked up to us... Hi girls he said, hello Marv.. my friend was quick to respond. I am inviting you guys to my birthday party tomorrow evening.. wow your birthday party, my friend Adam replied with blushing face, of course Marv no need to invite us... As long as it is your party,we will attend she said. Oh my God, at that moment I felt like pushing her off the desk. when marvel left, i scolded her. why would she tell him that we were going to attend his birthday party, i told her that i was not going to go..besides my parents won't even let me.
she kept on talking of how the birthday party was going to be, and how senior Marvel liked her a lot for him to have invited her to his birthday party. She had already planned what to wear to attend the party, and how she was going to tell her parents that she slept over at my house for group study... It wasn't a good idea, but I had to support a friend.

The next day at school, Adam didn't show up. It was unlike her to be absent from school...so I thought of going to her house to see her. On my way to her house, I didn't want to take our usual route because I was alone, I took a short cut to her house. When I arrived, the door to her house was locked, it seemed no one was at home. Did she and her parents traveled, and she didn't tell me hmmm. Well she wouldn't have traveled without me, I said to myself. Through out the night I was restless, I just hope she was not in any sort of trouble.

It was Thursday morning, I quickly got dressed for school to meet up the school devotion. On the devotion ground after the prayers and announcement, we were about to match inside when all of a sudden our principal came out angrily with a paper in his right hand.. it was as if hell broke lose.
Today I want to use this medium to advise and correct all of you students, cause it seems some of you lack discipline. This past Monday was senior Marvels birthday, how many of you know that,he asked?.. we all raised up our hands. Good.. good.. he said, so while the party was going on, two female students started fighting over senior Marvel, and they ruined the party. Ahhhhhh.. the whole school echoed. Quiet! The principal shouted..lucky for senior Marvel, other students came to his rescue. So if you here your name, meet me at my office. Amarachi Solomon, Bailey Adams...To the principal office now!

Oh my God! I was shocked and couldn't Annalise what I just heard, maybe I didn't hear well. Back in class I waited patiently for Bailey Adams to come from the principals office. When she came, I asked her what happened... With sad face she said she thought senior Marvel liked her, but she was wrong. The other girl Amarachi too thought same, they both tried to have his attention, to no avail. She also said that it was Marvel that reported her to the school authorities. And now the school is threatening to expel her if she cause anymore trouble. I felt so sorry for her, this really tought
her not to count her chickens before they hatch.

Thanks for reading ๐Ÿ’‹

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments