RE: RE: St. Elmo's Fire (Inkwell prompt #47 - unlikely hero - Dreemport Challenge)
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: St. Elmo's Fire (Inkwell prompt #47 - unlikely hero - Dreemport Challenge)

RE: St. Elmo's Fire (Inkwell prompt #47 - unlikely hero - Dreemport Challenge)

Thank you my lovely. I must confess that every time I think of St. Elmo's Fire, I have Rob Lowe's voice in my head hehe:

St. Elmo's Fire. Electric flashes of light that appear in dark skies out of nowhere. Sailors would guide entire journeys by it, but the joke was on them... there was no fire. There wasn't even a St. Elmo. They made it up. They made it up because they thought they needed it to keep them going when times got tough... source

But the reality is that St. Elmo's Fire does exist as a phenomenon, and the unlikely hero is very interesting.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center