Lost In The Forest (An Original Poetry)

This is a poem that I wrote to display the reality between the lack of love that has taken over a country, which sees them oppressing themselves instead of supporting each other for a common goal.


1599025598468.jpg
src



I was so gone that my subconscious played tricks on me.

I ran like a mad man as hunters hunted me.

It was dark, heavily dark. So, I couldn't see.

And my legs were becoming feeble as I hoped for someone to rescue me.


I could hear their chants like they're far away.

But I saw their shadows as I desperately searched for a way.

My heart beats even faster as I worry over my trails.

And the wild animals all watched from afar amazed.


I was lost in the forest, lost in my nation.

Hunted not by the wilds, but my my own people.

I barely could see through the thick inflation.

Even at then, my zeal failed to rekindle.


I see no love existing here.

Only greed is what I can find here.

The bulls have taken up the riches by its horns.

And we, being pests are left with none.




THANKS FOR VISITING MY BLOG TODAY.


DATE PUBLISHED: Wednesday, September 2nd 2020.
ezgif.comoptimize 1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center