Breaking mental paradigms

THE INK WELL (12).png

halo7.png

Clearing my mind is what I need right now, as I feel contaminated by depression and negative thoughts. I don't feel capable of anything, haven't excelled in any skill, and even feel suffocated by the walls of routine. These thoughts suffocate me. I see years of my life passing by and I feel stuck. The worst part is knowing I have the necessary talent to move forward, but I reflect and know what stone is holding me back. This stone may seem insignificant, but in the long run, it causes an endless march of stumbling blocks that prevents me from unfolding my life.

So I look at the list of actions I've taken and admit that I haven't lived a normal life. I go back in time and remember when my life was boring and I wished to be a hero fighting challenging battles. That's where I remember that there is salvation, that I am capable of giving it my all, and that there is a talent growing inside me. I have lived experiences worthy of telling, experiences that I remember every time I go to the mountains or take a trip to any distant town. Going on an adventure clears my soul and my mind. When I contemplate the cities at my feet, I feel grand, like a Napoleon conquering my demons once again. It is the remedy for depression.

Many say to me, 'You're crazy! Do you like to work hard?' Well, yes, I love it! Feeling my legs ache, sweat running down my back, and the pressure of the straps of my bag on my shoulder. Leading an excursion and having everyone trust my words, relying on my instincts when I feel lost, and seeing how my memory retains the paths, even if I've only traveled them once. I delight in the natural effort that my knowledge makes to adapt to each excursion. And above all, I delight in knowing that those who follow me admire me.

Standing atop, gazing at the city while the wind sweeps away every malignant idea sown by my consciousness, is the purest moment I have ever lived. Problems become insignificant.

Then I recall all that I have achieved in my past. Although my mind told me that math and physics were not my forte, I cleverly passed all my subjects with support. Despite having everything against me, I finished my degree and became a lifeguard who saved lives on the brink of drowning. Later, as a paramedic, I performed several rescues, adding points to my soul. I am not useless. I have also climbed mountains, perhaps not the deadliest ones, but significant in the number of people I have taken, whether for free or pay. They place their trust in me, and even when I am far away, they feel safe and enjoy being with me. These things make my purpose worthwhile. I can make mistakes, but people still admire me and believe in me. They come to me when they have doubts, which lets me know that I have the potential for more.

How cleansing we feel at the beach! Watching sunsets and stars in the sky, enjoying crystal-clear waters, and lighting fires that ignite my soul. I am not useless, I have achieved a lot. Perhaps I haven't been to Angel Falls or climbed Everest, but it's only a matter of time before my plane takes off and flies far, far away. I just need to clear my mind and soul, as well as help build a strong foundation so that when opportunities arrive, I can take off as I should.

I recommend it. My words and letters are honest. I am an excellent guide and friend, I can motivate you and with my renewed spirits, inspire your spirit to follow your steps. I remember my achievements and inspire myself and others with this strange story. My life is not boring, I no longer fantasize about heroes, because I have become one. I must be the leader they expect me to be.

halo7.png

banner ultimo diseño (2).png

Cover and Banner made in Canva; Author's own image taken with Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 S, Separators made in photoshop

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center