Daydreaming or distraction, my regular escape route


The image belongs to me.

Daydreaming is somehow a good distraction that takes someone's mind from the present state or condition they find themselves in.

Not all states though because no one will be in a good condition and daydream about something worse, it is usually a way of putting ugly situations behind us despite having to face them again but at that moment, daydreaming can help avoid making rash decisions.

It could happen to anyone, at any time because we all have one or two things we want to achieve so whenever I see something related to things I have always aspired for, I can't help but daydream.


I always have this thing called daydreaming anytime I pass one particular road to my shop because there are lots of hairdressers on the road and they are always busy with work whenever am going to work or returning home.

I have always hoped that when I finally become a boss of my own I will have a very big shop like the ones I always see on my way to work, and have lots of apprentices and employee hairstylists as well.

I have always wished to have an attachment store beside my shop and a barbing salon outside of my salon because I do see some people extending their shop there to make it a barbing salon.


Last week, I was lost in thoughts of how to make my small shop big and how to raise money to buy some hair material like hair boosters, attachments, and some other lady's things like bags and slippers so that even if I don't work every day I can still sell something else.

Hairdresser work is not everyday work. When someone makes hair, they will carry that style for a while before they can think of making another one so if I can have something else to do in the shop like every other hairdresser in the neighborhood then I won't be less busy like I always do.

Then someone called from that shop beside me, Dara I quickly woke up from my daydream then replied, "yes who's that?"
I went out of my shop to see who was calling me so loud like that, it happens to be my neighbor then she said, "someone is coming to make like my hairstyle"

I was happy because if I am busy I wouldn't be lost in my thoughts as I did so I quickly went in to arrange my shop before that person arrived.

When the person came I made the hair for her and while I was making her hair she asked me why I don't extend my shop and employ a barber so that I can have extra income. As if she knew what I was thinking before she came in so I told her as time goes on I will, I finished her hair and she loved it then when she left I went back into my duty of daydreaming.

Having a barber shop to make my salon unisex will be a very good achievement because it will bring more money for me than making hair alone.
Selling ladies' stuff will attract people to want to see what is inside my shop.


I envy those shops that always because it always makes me feel like am lazy but am not though they have been running their shops before me and that means they must have been in my situation before.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center