Roommates


Image of myself

Hi everyone, and welcome to my blog.
When I saw the topic for this week's prompt, I wondered what I could write about then I decided to go for this.

This story is about me and my roommates. before we went home for the festive season, we had an issue that is yet to be sorted out, but the way my roommate is viewing it, she seems to have kept me and one of my roommates in mind because we are four all together in our room, let me put it like, ( roommate 1, roommate 2 and roommate 3, for clarity purpose). And whenever we are going home maybe after exams or for a short holiday roommate 2 is always the first to go home and last to return.
So this particular time everyone went home. So I was the first person to resume before the others.

As usual, roommate 2 was the last to resume. So when she came home, she was putting her stuff in order and cleaning some stuff as she was doing that she was complaining for God knows why.
So the next thing I heard was that her bottles of oil had gone missing everyone became puzzled because such a thing as never happened and it surprised everyone.

Roommate 2 wouldn't want to listen to anybody’s point of view, she just feels that she's right. All she was saying was that she knew the person who took her oil was an insider and that an outside person wouldn't get the opportunity to do that.
She then called all of us and told us that seven bottles of her oil had gone missing, and that was the most surprising part because that amount of oil was too much.

After much said and done she wouldn't want to listen to our point of view of maybe she didn't bring the complete oil to school, but she kept on cursing and swearing. She took the issue to our house owner, and he called all of us to ask us how it happened. Meanwhile, roommate one was also angry about why she wouldn't listen to our view and indirectly said we took her oil, why roommate 3 was just acting like she's an angel. The house owners talked to us and said if we know anything about the oil we should open up.

But still, we had to see it from our view because she was saying her mom told her not to take all the oil from home, so she might have left it there because there was no way all that amount of oil would leave the house.
But since she was not listening to us, we told her to do whatever she wants to do, since our hands were clean then we were good. But we still don't know the decision she made.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments