All Thanks To Deola.

My friends and I love to go out a lot and when we step out, we’re always chatting basically about music. I’m a big music fan and I’m a very big fan of Burna Boy. My friends say I can actually do anything for Burna Boy based on how much I love him but that’s a lie. I just love the fact that he’s a very good artiste.
My day actually goes simply. If I’m not listening to music or here to write on Hive, I’m always trading Forex and that’s why if you check my most used application, my Forex applications come second because music is first.
When the house is boring and my friends want me to talk, they try to insult Burna Boy and truly that’s one way to make me talk. You don’t even have to insult him. You can just talk about him and I’m surely going to contribute.


Source

One day, my friends called me and said three of them, Shade, Deola and Wunmi would like to spend the night at my apartment. I live in a one bedroom apartment so it wasn’t really conducive for us to stay but we chose to stay together so we could enjoy the night.
While we all were chatting, I clicked a buy on my Forex application. I mostly trade EURUSD so the market was looking good and I wanted to click on a short buy. I bought the trade and continued to monitor it until Deola felt everywhere was boring and she started talking about music.
All my friends are music fans so that’s surely a way to get us talking.

I heard Burna Boy and Stefflon Don already broke up, Deola said.

Hmm, is that possible? Don’t you know how strong their love is? Can’t see the way they always post themselves on social media?, Shade responded.

You guys are stressing yourselves. Ask Omokunmi since she’s the greatest Burna Boy fan here, Wunmi intervened.

I never meant to intervene in that conversation but since one of them already mentioned my name and there is no how you will mention Burna Boy’s name that I won’t have something to say, I got distracted and said my part. Suddenly, I was unknowingly away with the fairies. It didn’t even occur to me that I was distracted because my eyes were still on my phone screen but I never knee my mind was no longer there.

I intervened in that conversation and said, *we don’t know how true it is yet but I’m seeing some posts about what happened between Shatta Wale and Burna Boy and I think it also has something to do with Stefflon Don.

Maybe, Stefflon Don was secretly dating Shatta Wale but I know that Burna Boy will eventually come online to tell us what actually happened or maybe sing with the issue, Deola said and I didn’t even notice that she was simply trying to make all of us talk.

Suddenly, my room immediately became noisy and we started to shout and even check some celebrity gist.
This led to my girls and I listen to music, drink alcohol and also have some fun. I really can’t remember the moment I dropped my phone but I remembered the last thing I did click a trade and didn’t set a stop loss.
Unfortunately, someone ruined our phone. My phone was connected to the speaker and that’s what we were using to listen to music until a call came in.
It was a random call from someone I wasn’t expecting so I told the person I’d call him later.
When I was about to drop my phone on the bed, I saw the screen and saw the trade I picked. That was when I remembered that I was trading before.

I stopped the song and my friends got angry because I ruined the fun but when I checked the trade, I was on profit. I’m a baby trader and know little about Forex and if I had actually monitored that trade, I might have closed early due to fear.
When I checked, I was on $10 profit. I was shocked and I closed the trade immediately. I screamed Ahhh and my friends thought something bad had happened because of how I screamed.


Source

I then explained to them what happened and they were so happy about my profit margin. I loved that distraction but that doesn’t mean I want it to happen again because the next one may not be nice.

I was very happy that Deola raised that conversation earlier and that was how I made profit for the day. Sometimes, being away with the fairies may be a good one.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center