[REPOST] CAN I?

michelangelo-71282_1280.jpgsource

Can I...touch you
Right there where it hurts?
Your heart
where it burns
Pain in black and white.


Can I...touch you?
Right there where it's cold
Afraid of the the unknown
Too familiar this guilt....
Bloody nose like rose
Given as a kind gesture of love
You know.


Can I touch you through me?
A reflection of us
The sun when it blinds
Light as it shines In darkness...
The heat of uncertainty
Lacks meaning when you read it
Makes sense when you feel it
Love on the tip of our fingers
Can I touch you?


Can I touch you as always?
Like wine as you age
Bittersweet it remains
Unending this tale...
Love loves mistake
Gives way for doubt
Lied about trust
Owns no regret
This passion rests deeply
On my palm ...
Can I touch?
If so, I won't.

©nonsowrites


So I wrote this poem two years ago on steem (still in the process of unearthing some hidden gems). It's one of those beautiful pieces I enjoyed writing and reading. Still trying to decipher my work. I can't remember what I first in that moment but it certainly must have been nice. You know, these things just come to me and I don't really think about them. I just write. I hope reading through some of my old poems reignites my passion for poetry and hopefully I will start writing again.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center