A Triple Connection - Creative Non-Fiction

Walking down the quiet road with my ear phones plugged to my ears playing a song I'd say was too loud for my calm mood.

I changed the playlist as I continued walking, a song from a soul artist began to play and I raised my head to stare at what could be in front of me.

The greens of a blossoming tree with beautiful young fruits growing out showing hope and persistency, I smiled with a sign of relief.

pexels-photo-5965926.jpeg
Image source

It had been a long day at school but I thought of taking walk instead of a vehicle back home so I could do some sightseeing that could possibly relief my stress and worried thoughts of some problems I was taking along back home.

Music had always been my best and only companion when I seek connection, feel good or overcome a phase no matter how little the challenge is in front of me. But I discovered more that day on that walk.

Looking at the trees, how green they are, the cool breeze blowing towards me as I listen to the next song on my playlist, I realized immediately that I had fallen in love with a new found connection... Nature.

I would always walk past that place but never stop by to stare, it changed from that day and somehow I got addicted to always taking walks past there before taking a vehicle for the rest of my journey back home.

My friends would ask why I was always stop by the school's auditorium Garden and I remember myself smiling and explaining stuffs that didn't make much sense to them but made so much sense in my head.

I once had to make a study mate meet me at the place for a session and we found ourselves talking more about how deeply involved we are with the environment than we talked about our studies. She had this smile that reminded me of how I was when I first discovered the place.

We both felt the connection, a triple connection of music, nature and ourselves.

The school auditorium became our favourite relaxation centre instead of the actual relaxation centre until we graduated. I can still remember very well how I feel at that place, it is simply connecting...

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center