THE TOXICITY OF DESIRE - GREATER GOOD IS EVIL (POETRY)

villain3270161_1280.jpg
Image source


Dreams of my youth,
The ambition i have.

How i wish to make the world distant better.

Maybe i could be a scholar to liberate them.

Maybe i could be a teacher to give them literacy.

Maybe i could be a hero to spare them from their ignorance.

To bring light to their darkness.

Oh!

The goodness i could give.

Why can't they see my kindness?!

Are they too blind to see?!

Even If they don't need, they must collect.

Even though they hurts, i did it for the greater good.

I am the only one that can save them!

I shall be their saviour!

Who are they to refuse me!!!

.......

"Sigh"

Alas!

Am as well infutuated with my claim desire.

Ignorant to the to reality!

"No one can be save unless they want to."

The goodness in me, becomes the evil they see.

"The great wants to do good.", they sneered.

My desire took over my reasoning.

Is this what i want for my people?!

Oh! now i remember,

Oh! now i understand,

It's just like they say,

The greater good is a lie

The greater good is selfish

The greater good is an illusion

The greater good is evil!


My name is Megatey. I blog on philosophy, poetry and life issues. For more of this article, you can visit my blog. If you enjoy this article, feel free to Upvote, Reblog and Comment. Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center