THE GREAT ART: MUSHROOM IN THE SKY(POETRY)

Hi guys, i have been thinking of what to post since yesterday, so i saw this post photo online and it hits me, why don't i write a poet about the might of a nuclear warhead. Not to celebrate it but to show it's destruction might and express the weapon as if it is writing about itself.


mushroomcloudatomicbombnuclearexplosionweaponsofmassdestructionroyaltyfreethumbnail.jpg
Image source


I ascend with a bang.

A shrill cry across the sky.

Tearing through the air with might.

All aware of my destination.

But my wrath unavoidable.

Terror welcomes me.

Despair spreads on my arrival.

I am an inevitable destruction.

With an annihilation of a gift i brings.

"A shame", i sighed.

No one is left to appreciate my art.

All has been incinerated upon my arrival.

Only destruction to accompany me.

Only desolation surrounding me.

Left as a beautiful art in the sky.

Left a mushroom of dust.

A mushroom full of nothingness.

A mushroom of inexistence.


My name is Megatey. I blog on philosophy, poetry and life issues. For more of this article, you can visit my blog. If you enjoy this article, feel free to Upvote, Reblog and Comment. Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center