HEED MEASURE OF THE SAGE

Screenshot_20201007073200.png


The dews on the leaves reminds me of the passage of time.

The effect of the past tells me to take heed of now.

No eternal joy, no eternal sorrow.

Time's not constant, emotions are fleety.

Beware of the mongers, they eat your flesh behind your back.

Honesty is a virtue, never take the truth away from the fact.

They smile at your face, they count your joy behind your back.

They'll find fault in your success, but ignore never look back.

The unfettered is like an eagle in the sky.

Beware of your actions, life is like a delicate egg once broken it is unchangeable.


My name is Megatey. I blog on philosophy, poetry and life issues. For more of this article, you can visit my blog. If you enjoy this article, feel free to Upvote, Reblog and Comment. Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center