Theinkwell Poetry Challenge | Faraway feelings (original poem)

Faraway feelings

image.pngImage from Pixabay

My intense feelings, so far away.
You inspire me to write, just for this day.
As I look above tonight, stars glitter around me.
You took everything from me, now I couldn't be happy.

You said you're my morning star, my mercury.
How I hate the way you shine, warm and wrap me,
Invading my mind, day and night,
Always dreaming about the plans, we once had.

Let me compare you to an awful lie.
Why? Because you made me cry.
You are more empty, nocturnal, and wild.
Each passing moment, you'll go by.

Through drought dries the dense of our time.
And summertime has arrived, you finally said goodbye.

How do I hate you? Let me count the ways.
I hate your tense light, shape, and make.
Thinking of your smiles fills my days.
My hate for you is surreal like the love you gave.

Now I must away with a joyful heart.
I will never know when I can start.
Remember my mild words whilst we're apart.
Because you will never reach me then, like a faraway star.

Original poem by @maam.sammy


My entry for Week 1 of The Ink Well's Summer Poetry Challenge


Visit my profile for more of my original poems and newbie digital arts I recently made! ^^

I was inspired again to do regular poem writing as I really missed the feeling of getting a personal connection to your write-ups. I hope you like my first piece for this contest. Until next time. .

Happily Yours,
Sammy.

image.pngBanner of The Ink Well

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment