Theinkwell | Daily Dose of Love(Heart) (original poem)

Daily Dose of Love(Heart)


image.png
Image from Pixabay

My hungry heart,
in need for a brand new start.
Please stop pumping apart
here's a drug for you to thwart

I don't like you sometimes
You shiver like you got slimes
You are moodier than me
But not braver than I see

Ecstacy makes you crazy
That's what you get for being lazy
Now go find me a baby
Bring him home, I'll be so happy

Oh, my crazy heart,
let's pull this together
I'll be your shelter,
and you as my provider

Original poem of @maam.sammy


A short poem for the day. Inspired to write it from my heart. My tricky heart sometimes gives me aches but most of the time gives me sweet shakes.


Visit my profile for more of my original poems, stories, and newbie digital arts I recently made! ^^

Happily Yours,
Sammy.

image.pngBanner of The Ink Well

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment