Please forgive me but don’t ask me what I did wrong | | The Inkwell prompt #61

img_6625.jpg

Image source: Catkin on [Pixabay] https://pixabay.com/photos/message-ring-love-bed-2052553/

While discussing and making plans for Lauren wedding that’s scheduled to hold tomorrow, Lauren had a drink with her friends while her friends couldn’t help but remind Lauren how blessed she is and how they wish to have a perfect life like hers.

A couple of hours after the hangout with the ladies, Lauren was driving home under the heavy rain while she recalled her friends saying they wish to have a perfect life like hers, she thought to herself “with this my secret that’s weighing me down, my life isn’t perfect at all”, she parked her car by the roadside and held the steering wheel while tears rolled down from her eyes to her cheek. (A person can shed tears of joy sometimes but most times people cry because they’re unhappy). Yes tomorrow is supposed to be her wedding day, a day she has always dreamt about but now it looks like a day that might go bad and she might loose the love her fiancé (Richard) has for her.

Richard has always been a good man especially in his relationship with Lauren and that’s because Lauren is a beautiful, smart, intelligent and supportive woman with a good sense of humour. Richard has a master degree in Architecture, not to forget he was the best graduating student when he finished from college but he hasn’t secured a good job even though it’s been three years since he finished his master’s despite putting in good effort to apply for a job.

The qualities Lauren possess is enough reason for Richard to treat her like a queen, not to forget she’s four months pregnant with a set of twin for him and she also got him the profitable job which he has always dreamt of.

Four months ago when she discovered she was pregnant for Richard but he didn’t have a good job to start a family with her talk less of raising a set of twin, she became worried about their finances then remembered her ex business card which she kept in her bag. Few months ago she ran into her ex who’s successful and offered to help her fiancé secure a good job but for a price which she declined but he gave Lauren his business card saying she’ll definitely run back to him someday.

The price Lauren had to pay for getting Richard a good job was to sleep with her ex once which she did but have always regretted her actions ever since that day.

While crying in her car she said to herself “I don’t want to start my marriage with secrets” I need to let Richard know the truth but I’m scared he might not love me anymore and might call off our wedding that’s scheduled for tomorrow.

She got home and when it was midnight, few hours to their wedding, she woke Richard up and told him she need to seek his forgiveness, she knelt down beside the bed while holding Richard hand, she cried and apologised, she pleaded for Richard forgiveness.

Richard was still trying to clear his eyes while trying to gain full consciousness with a shock and confusion in his face, he had a deep thought then said to her “Mi amor everything is perfect, I got my dream job because of you which made me buy two cars, one for you and one for me and now we’ll buy a new house few weeks after our wedding, you’re also pregnant with a set of twin for me and tomorrow is our wedding day, what could be wrong?” Please don’t say anything about what you’ve done, I don’t want to have a reason to hate you, I don’t care what you’ve done, besides nobody is perfect, I’ve known you for many years now and you’ve stood beside me in my worst days and if you ever did anything wrong I’m certain it must have been for the good of the family we are about to build together, you’ve been an amazing woman, I forgive you but please don’t repeat the same mistake. If you’re ever going to tell me what happened then tell me in 60 years time after we must have lived happily together for 60 years.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency