ESCAPE

SAVED AT LAST
I live in a very nice family.
We live in peace, but the only problem we had was that we were a little bit poor.

My dad was a farmer, and my mom was a businesswoman. She sold fruit and vegetables. With this, we could gather a little money to feed ourselves. We continued to live this way and became poorer and poorer, so I decided to put an end to this. I went out to find a little job to do. When I got there, I found little children not doing anything but playing in the mud. I was wondering where their parents were, so I took them out to the riverside and gave them a very good bath. After that, I took them back to where I found them in the first place. Upon reaching there, I found a very rich woman sitting like she was waiting for someone. I greeted and passed by, but she called me back.

She said, "Please, can I have my kids back?" I was so surprised because I did not expect that they were her kids. Then I asked, "If they are your kids, how come they were playing in the mud and where were you?" She said, "Oh, sorry about that. I went around looking for someone who can take care of them when I'm not around. I'm always busy." I couldn't let her finish speaking. I said, "More like a nanny." She said yes, then I told her I will do anything that can get me money to help my family escape from poverty. To my surprise, she lived in the UK, which was my dream country. I took her to my house, and she spoke with my parents. She also introduced herself as Miss Lily. My parents allowed me, so we were to live there in the next two days.

I didn't know how to start because I didn't have any good clothes to take. She said I should not worry; when we get there, we will go shopping.

Two days later,

Everything was set. We left early and got there a little late. To my greatest surprise, her house was like heaven! So big! I had never seen anything like this before since I was born. We went in, and then she introduced her kids to me: Kira, Tora, and Mely. She told them I would be taking care of them from now on. She gave me a timetable for everything needed for the children. After that, we went shopping, but that place was really big. So many dresses, I didn't know what to choose. But later, I did choose something, so we went home.

She gave me some money, and then she left, promising to be back in the next few days. I promised to take good care of them as she left.

Immediately after she left, I asked them what they would like to do. Mely said nothing, but the other two wanted to eat. So I asked Mely if she was sure she wouldn't eat at all. She ignored me and went away. So I went to the kitchen, prepared some meals, and gave them to the little ones. They ate, bathed, and slept. Then, I walked up to Mely, who was inside her room. She told me to get out; she didn't want to see me.

Then I had to ask what the problem was. She said she wanted to leave. I was surprised, so I asked why. She said her mom doesn't give them attention and is always at work, so the house is so boring.

Then I smiled and sat by her. I said, "Do you want to hear my own side of the story?" She said yes. Then I told her that this place was great and amazing. I loved it. She was surprised. She said, "How?" Then I explained exactly where I am from, the house I lived in with my parents, and the way we were poor. She didn't believe me, so I asked how she thought I took this job just to help my family get out of poverty. Immediately, she got up, took her bath, and went to sleep.

The next day, everything went well. They ate, played, went to school, and slept. I really had fun. Then their mom came back and saw that everything had changed. Mely, who was 11 years old, could now wash plates and do some domestic chores. She was happy and wished I could stay longer, but I couldn't. I needed to see my parents. So she paid me, and she also helped me fulfill my wish. I bought a new house and car in the UK for my parents.

Since then, I have escaped from poverty and am now living a good life.

My parents were proud of me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now