People are going to space! 🌌 👩‍🚀👨‍🚀My Monthly Author Challenge! #21

When I started working last year, I had some reservations. Things like the workplace is far from my home, having to stay with my relatives for a while, etc. Also, the location of the workplace was a place I didn't know at all, which buses, which stops, where and how to go, etc. things like that caused me some stress. And also the excitement of starting a new job, and the thoughts of whether I could handle it occupied my mind a lot.

While I was struggling with these thoughts that were difficult for me, I realized that people were dealing with greater challenges or doing jobs that required more responsibility. The recruiters knew that I was a recent graduate, and I thought that they would not push me too hard, and I was right. On the other hand, I was going to go to a place where a lot of people live beside me. Some of us go to space. Space. The unknown. The risk. I thought and said, I'm stressing for nothing, people are doing so many things. What I am going to do is very normal. That's when I made a motto for myself. Millet uzaya gidiyor & People are going to space. Millet means nation in Turkish, but I actually used it to mean foreign nations or other people in my motto. People are going to space, our valuable scientists are going to space with these challenging missions and doing their work there, while I could not do this when I had people around me to teach me the job, I could not get on a bus. I thought, and I made myself realize that this job was not difficult.


Source

And it worked. The easier I visualized it, the easier it was to realize. Even going to new places I didn't know increased my self-confidence and of course earning my own money. So, I'm glad I found the courage to take on these challenges.

I have used this motto in many areas. Sometimes when the challenges are too much for me, thinking that there are people who have overcome greater challenges shows that I can do it too.

Thank you for reading...


Source

TR

Geçen sene işe başladığım dönemlerde bazı çekincelerim vardı. İş yerinin evime uzak oluşu, bir süreliğine akrabalarımda kalmak zorunda oluşum vs gibi şeyler. Ayrıca iş yerinin konumu hiç bilmediğim bir yerdeydi, hangi otobüsler hangi duraklar var, nereye nasıl giderim vs gibi şeyler bana biraz stres yapmıştı. Ve bir de yeni bir işe başlama heyecanı, altından kalkabilir miyim düşünceleri aklımı epey meşgul etmişti.

İşte bu bana göre zor gelen düşüncelerle boğuşurken şunu fark ettim. İnsanlar daha büyük zorluklarla uğraşıyor, ya da daha çok sorumluluk gerektiren işler yapıyorlardı. Benim yeni mezun oluşumu işe alan kimseler biliyordu ve beni çok fazla zorlamayacaklarını düşündüm bunda haklıydım da. Diğer bir yandan, benim haricimde bir çok insanın yaşadığı bir yere gidecektim, bazılarımız uzaya çıkıyor. Uzay. Bilinmezlik, risk. Düşündüm ve dedim ki boşuna stres yapıyorum, insanlar neler neler yapıyorlar. Benim yapacaklarım çok normal şeyler. İşte bu dönemde kendime bir motto yaptım. Millet uzaya gidiyor. Millet Türkçe'de ulus anlamına geldiği gibi aslında yabancı milletler, ya da başka insanlar anlamında kullanmıştım ben mottomda. İnsanlar, uzaya gidiyorlar, değerli bilim insanlarımız bu zorlu görevlerle uzaya çıkıp orada işlerini yapıyorlarken, ben çevremde bana işi öğretecek insanlar varken bunu mu yapamayacaktım, bir otobüse mi binemeyecektim. Diye düşünüp, bu işin zor olmadığını kendim fark etmemi sağladım.

Ve işe yaradıda. Gözümde kolaylaştırınca gerçekleştirmesi daha kolay oldu. Hatta bilmediğim yeni yerlere gitmek özgüvenimi arttırdı ve kendi paramı kazanmakta tabii ki. Bu yüzden iyi ki bu zorlukları göze alma cesaretini kendimde bulmuşum.

Bu mottoyu birçok alanda kullandım da, bazen zorluklar üstüme çok geldiğinde daha büyük zorlukları başaran insanlar olduğunu düşünmek benimde yapabileceğimin bir göstergesi oluyor.

Okuduğunuz içi teşekkürler...

ipexito.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center