RE: RE: Understanding Concepts.
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Concepts.

RE: Understanding Concepts.

Reading this made me think of how different each culture is, in the US we can forget that having a son is viewed as more prosperous elsewhere. I know that the sons (usually) help take care of the family in many other countries, and that is a big part of that... it is still sad to think of you as a child, hearing your grandma yell that your mother needed to have a boy. And your friend, whose grandmother was upset by a different reality...

You have given me much to think about :)

I'm glad you feel comfortable in your faith, but also took some time to ask important questions! It is valuable to take time to see things through other people's eyes. I admire that 😁 Thanks for sharing!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center