This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Path of life

The paths we take in life are very important. In this creative non fiction prompt, I would like to share some of the paths that I took which have brought me here today.

In all the stages of life, we have to make some really important decisions. But, there are little things in life as well which make a difference in the long run.

I realized the importance of little changes in our lifestyle and how they make an impactful change on our lives when I was a teenager. I learned this from my father. I realized this and took the path of discipline. When I was a teenager, back in 2018, I started working on my academics. I was doing poor with my grades and could not make a mark.

My friend, Jameel, on the other hand, was doing great. We both dreamt of becoming doctors. It was something that we both aspired together. I kept working for that when I realized that importance of little things and started walking on that path. However, Jameel always neglected the importance of little things. Be it studying for extra 5 minutes the things which were not necessary. He always studied syllabus oriented and test oriented. I used to give some extra minutes to learning different things.

After a few years, when we got out of the school and started preparing for the test, I still had the habit of studying something extra and he was still the same. On the day of our test, the test came as quite a surprise. Here in Pakistan, the test are taken before giving admission in any institute. I had been making small changes in my life which helped me with my test. I was so glad when the result came and this made me realize that the path that I had taken was right and it helped me with my career.

Jameel was distraught. He could not qualify the test. This taught me that not everything goes according to the plan if you do not execute it well. However, I told him that this is not a failure for him. He did manage to learn a great deal from this experience. I told him to stay consistent with his studies and also look for a different path. His father had always been a supportive parent.

After a year, he and his father started a new business. They are now planning it to make it all online. I am so happy for him. Sometimes, the paths we take are meant to be and sometimes the destiny decides the paths for us. Your views can differ from mine. take care and have a nice day. See you again in the next prompt. Images are my own.