The Paths Were Confusing.

Lekan came to class and we all cheered as usual when he told us that his forthcoming birthday celebration will be happening at his father’s hotel and will be at night. We all in class have heard so many things about Lekan and how wealthy his father is.
Some people even say that it is fake life because if his father is very wealthy, Lekan won’t stoop so low to come to our school.
It’s not a school for the poor but we felt he could have gone to a better school instead of coming to ours.
All of us in class began to chat secretly about Lekan and everyone of us just wanted to make sure that we attend his birthday celebration.

”Are we going to order a ride or how do we move,” I asked my friends, Glory and Tosin.

”I don’t think that’s a good idea ooh. I don’t have enough money on me so it is better to make use of public transportation just to save cost,” Tosin responded and Glory also liked the idea because we can’t waste too much money on transportation.

My friends and I also concluded on the kind of dresses that we want to wear. Since Lekan is the son of a rich man, we all wanted to impress him so we went to buy new dresses for the birthday celebration.
When we got to the party, we already met some of our classmates there so we all felt free. We danced, ate and drank to our satisfaction. My friends and I were the vibe of the party and while we were dancing, some guys were like, go baby. I guess I danced too well and I met some new guys who loved the way I danced so I exchanged contacts with them.

Source

When it was time to go home, my friends and I followed some of our classmates who got there earlier than us and we also live on the same street so it will be safer if we all go in group.
We boarded three buses to our bus stop and when we got there, there was no bike to take us home. I wondered why those bike men closed early that night and it was very late at night.
Glory, Tosin and I do not really know the way home because we are new to that area and rarely go out so we followed our friends.
We then got to a path that looked very confusing.
Glory said, ”let’s take this path. I think that’s the way,” we all agreed because we were confused and we didn’t know the way.

When we got to the end of the path we took, it looked confusing again because we could not find our house or maybe the next turning to our street. We took another path again which I suggested and after two turnings, we met ourselves at the beginning of the first path we took.
I sat on the floor and began to cry because it’s not really safe right there and we didn’t even know the way home so it looked like we were stuck.
Good for us, we saw a man who came outside his house to pee. It’s a very local area where you can’t find toilet under your roof. You have to go outside.
We all went to meet the man and we told him that we didn’t know our way home.

”What’s the name of the street you all live on?,” the man said to us and I answered very fast out of fear.

I said to him, ”We live on Oshifolarin street sir”.

”Oh, you guys followed the wrong path. Take a look at that corner. Pass that place to the extreme and you will get to the first entrance of Oshifolarin street,” the man said to us while we all gazed at the path he asked us to pass.


Source

We all thanked the man and left for the path he asked us to follow. It felt like magic. When we got to the extreme of that part, we found the next turning of our street. I was so happy that I didn’t get lost because I will be scolded if my parents know that I went to a night party.
That man saved us that night and on the next day while we all were going to school, we decided to trek so that we will be familiar with the route and we won’t experience confused paths anymore.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments