I Guess I Ruined The Day.

Mondays is actually a day associated with stress so I always want to try my best to wake up early so I can finish all my tasks on time. That year, I was working in a school and I needed to be at work as early as 7:00 am but what if I wanted to sleep more? I had no choice than cheat nature and this happens all of the time.
One Sunday, I went out with my friends, had fun to the fullest and enjoyed myself. I got home very late that I didn’t even take my bath but slept on my bed like that.
Well, I didn’t forget to set up my alarm because I’m used to it.


Source

I woke up on that Monday morning and instead of me making my daily affirmation, I just started to hiss. It was Monday and I was supposed to be happy that we are resuming work again but I was just hissing because it was Monday and not because it may be stressful.

Why are you hissing this loud,? my roommate, Elizabeth, asked me.

*I don’t really know but I think I woke up on the wrong side of the bed, I responded back to her and hissed again. I was just so angry for no reason and it wasn’t like I had already knew how the day would go.

I went straight into the bathroom and had my bath. I didn’t even have a good bath because all what I did that morning felt like I was forced to do so. I dressed up in a beautiful but rumpled green dress and went straight to work. I didn’t even tell my roommate a goodbye but she understood how much I hated Mondays.

I got to work and met every other teacher making a full preparation like the president of the country was coming to school. Every teacher has their supervisor so I went straight to mh supervisor to ask her what all the presentation was all about.

Good morning, Mrs Alabi. I got to school now and met all the teachers preparing all the records and all, I said to her.

Yes! The owners of the school are coming today and you know we have to prepare. Also, I added your name to the list of the young teachers who will usher them into the school, she said to me while wrapping her hands around my neck persuading me to do it.

I didn’t give a negative response. I just went to my class to help my class teacher do some tasks and make some preparations but while doing that, I was so angry for no reason that I mistakenly tore an important sheet but I act like nothing happened.
I was just so harsh at the teachers and even the pupils in my class.
My option was either I didn’t do any work or I spoil whatever I lay my hands on that day.

Miss Abojode!!!, I heard my name from afar and I could tell it was the voice of the supervisor. I was able to guess right that the owners of the school have arrived and she wanted me to usher them in.
Immediately, I passed through the back door and went to the sick bay.

I acted ill and told the nurse that I wasn’t feeling too well. I was given a bed rest and I slept like a baby. That was the first time I was happy since that whole day.
I slept for long and I was so scared when I woke up that everyone may be looking for me.
I rushed and got out of the bed, wore my shoe and left it untidied and ran to my class.
By the time I got there, I learned that the owners of ghe school had gone back and I told mh supervisor and class teacher that I wasn’t feeling too well so I went to the sick bay.

I’m very sorry ma. I was feeling nauseous so I ran to the sick bay, I said to Mrs Alabi, my supervisor.

Oh, sorry about that. How do you feel now? I really wish you weren’t ill when they came. They gave everyone of us ten thousand Naira each, she said to me and immediately, my countenance changed.

I didn’t want her to notice so I hid it but deep down in me, I needed the money more than anyone else because I was so broke. I really felt bad that I woke up on the wrong side of the bed to the point of having to run away from the work I was supposed to do and missing the opportunity of getting free money.


Source

That even frustrated me more and I went home, didn’t take off my cloth, didn’t eat nor do anything else but slept off till the next morning and on the next day, I became calm again after missing the golden opportunity of getting money from the school owners just because I woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center