Life as a multimillionaire

Good day to you all here on hive.



I remain this humble soul who is always ready to appreciate my existence on the surface, once we realize that staying alive is never by our power or might then we know that all we have to do in life is to thank God for his mercy and grace over us.

I have been reading about great and how their lives must have been. Living as a president or an important icon of a country, getting busy all day and night. I wonder if they even have time to sleep or even get time for their families.

They have to live their lives from one appointment to another. Can I live such a life?

I want to be rich 🤑! I want to be that wealthy man everyone knows. Only if I knew that the rich also cry. There was a movie I watched about a child from a poor home who wished to become rich because of the oppression he must have faced from his colleagues that were born into a rich homes.

Little did he know that the peace of mind he has would be something he must sacrifice to become rich. He swapped his parents and tried living the life of a rich child. He felt hatred, envy, jealousy, and conflict in the family compared to his peaceful home without money.

We all have those dreams 😴. Daydreaming and nightmares.

There was a day I was watching a video on Facebook about a popular Nigerian economist and philanthropist. His videos were so inspiring and I felt someday, somehow I would get there. He travels across the globe from one meet-up to another and also keeps on making progress with his life.

I assumed myself in his shoes, I began to picture those moments far away from reality but closer to the imagination.

One can make it big anywhere. Not only do you become a pop star or an actor before the world can know you. I told myself.

What if I got to that level? Can I handle those moments?



My imaginary day as a multimillionaire

Image from Pixabay.com

I woke up, pulling off those lightweight duvets, and next to me was the love of my life. An amazing and inspiring woman. I kissed her on the forehead and headed over to the restroom. Looking around the bathroom, it was way bigger than my former room. There is a heater on the wall and I could even choose the water I want to bathe with. I prefer cold water since I am used to that. Or I should just make it warm.

I sunk myself in the bathtub for a few minutes. The water was just way different. I didn’t spend much because I had a meeting with the governors by 9:00 am. Getting out of the restroom, I found my way into the dressing room.

The dressing room itself is a boutique where some make a living from. I was wowed but I still had to play along. I was shown some sets of outfits to select. I picked the striped suit and trousers. 😯. It’s of quality. Life is good when you have money.

I got dressed and was directed to the makeup room. Do I still have to do this?! I got my hair and body sprayed. The scent was nice.

Then the next thing was to have breakfast. On the table was toasted bread and tea. Is this what I am going to eat for breakfast?? I questioned myself 😆. I acted well and took a few bites and sipped the tea halfway.

Getting out of the house where my bodyguards were already on standby. The car door was open and I walked my way into the car. It was just a short drive to the port where my jet was parked.


Image from Pixabay.com

I got in the jet and there is a VIP set up ready for me. I sat comfortably while I sipped the wine that was served. Right in front of me was a screen that displayed my scheduled appointment for the day. That’s nice. First I would be meeting with the governor to discuss preferable solutions to the entrepreneurs' program in the country. Next is my meeting with the CEOs and after that, I am ending the day by checking out on my farm, a multimillion-dollar investment.

It must have been a stressful day and the cycle continues. Even my weekends are filled up. When will I get the chance to rest? I have to take a vacation trip to any country of my choice each month to spend a few days relaxing 😌.

I want to be that wealthy man I have always dreamed about. It’s a process. I am surely going to get there someday.

This is my entry to the inkwell nonfiction prompt 21 and the topic to be discussed is Daydreaming.

Thanks for reading



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center