I am not you.

Every day is just another new day and another reason to survive and live on.

I have always told my friend about my life, and so he does. But most times he would always try to make sure I took the path he took or at times try to take the path I took. Then I let him know that we all have our differences.

There was a day when I was about to get set for school, then I had to call my friend so we could go to school together.

Hello! Timileyin. Immediately I realized he picked up the call.

How far? When are we going to classes?? He asked.

I am already on my way. Maybe we will meet at the junction where we take a cab. I suggested.

Yeah, no problem. Timileyin agreed and I hung up the phone.

After a few minutes, we both arrived at our agreed-upon point and then headed to school. We both had our normal conversations as usual, having discussed life in general and how to succeed in our studies. We knew it was not something easy.

When we got to the school gate, the security man stopped our vehicle for checking and this must be due to some reasons. It's either the security saw some students dressed improperly going against the campus rule or they saw some young guys who tend to look suspicious of fraud.

Since my friend and I knew we had no cockroaches in our cupboard then we were so confident, that we had our ID cards on. After the bus was parked, we were ordered to alight the bus immediately.

Hey you! Come here! (The security pointed to a guy with dreadlocks and baggy jeans)

Move to this side. He added.

The guy reluctantly moved so heavily with pride on him. And tried to whisper to the security.

We were all asked to access him and see if he was worthy of being a student and then asked to get on the bus.

The bus driver couldn’t drive on so he had to wait for the guy to realize. Then my friend kicked up another conversation with me.

Imagine this young guy like this dressing this way even though there are rules for the campus. My friend said in a low voice.

Only God knows what guys of our generation think of themselves. I added.

Barely looking at him, he might be engaged in fraudulent activities instead of focusing on his studies.

Everyone maintained silence as the security man picked up his phone to call the head office. I guess the guy knew he would be challenged by the disciplinary committee. So he quickly riches to beg the security.

How old are you? The security asked.

I am 19 years old.

So how come you get yourself into all of these? And why? Asked the security.

The poor guy got on his knees continuously pleading for the security to forgive him. At that point, we understood that he was even guilty. Our bus finally drove off and left him behind when the bus got echoed by the students who were late for their classes.

The bus moved and we continued our conversation.

I remember different times when people kept on challenging me for not being among others, for not being so socially active, and I take too much discipline and morals.

There is this friend of mine in a family friend's house. He most times gets irritated by my response or I either won't or won't even allow any conversation.

There were times I was so broke during my university days. My eyes were sunk in and the bones on my cheeks were just so visible. My neck was as long as my head manager to keep a balance on it.

After which the news already went viral. So this guy who happened to be my namesake came to see me so hungry. I felt to live like him. But there is nothing I can do. The best thing he did was to advise me that if he were in my position he would have gotten into frauds and scams. I just nodded my head and left him standing.

The second time he would meet with me was when we went to get fuel then he asked me if I don’t womanize. I told him I could never do that. He smiled and looked at me like a kid. And asked me to be wiser. I also nodded to that.

One thing about me is the fact that I am just always myself and not ready to change my ways because of many reasons.


All Images are mine;


![](

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center