Three Dollars, One Gift 🎁 - Week #156


"Three Dollars, One Gift 🎁"

Polish_20230604_113648393.jpg

I want to congratulate my friend @galenkp for this concept of hard work since he is in charge of reading each of the publications and I congratulate him for the good work he has been doing during this time.

Three dollars and a gift, I like the topic because in Venezuela our national currency are the bolivars, which are really devalued and when we talk about three dollars is not that much can be done here with it, here three dollars at the exchange rate would be about 80bs approximately depending on how much the dollar rate for the day, it is incredible that here it varies every day and we are aware of it to know the costs of things, and when I say daily is because it is so.

But I started to think what to give you dear friend, I know your tastes are varied, the first thing I thought of was a delicious Oreo cake, with chocolate ganache of which my son sells at just 3 dollars or 80bs, but then I remembered that my friend can not eat much sweet and that if so it should be with another type of sugar, but here those cakes are more expensive and would exceed the 3 dollars stipulated.

IMG-20230604-WA0012.jpg

So I thought I would give you a delicious lunch that they sell near my house, so you could try what is a Venezuelan mondongo that I assure you that you have eaten, and for sure you will love it, the momdongo is a soup made with beef belly, it is something very tasty when it is made with a good seasoning and I know it will be appreciated, as it is very typical of the region, I think that sharing a lunch is something special and it is not done with everyone.

20221225_125041.jpg

I know it can be difficult, I don't know if you like to try new foods, it's hard for me but many times I do it to learn about other cultures, my friend, I know you will like it.

I hope if someday you decide to travel I can invite you to this humble lunch typical of my country, greetings.



This was my participation in the weekend experience #156, I invite friends @lisbethseijas and @meivi to participate, thanks to the invitation of the friend @cetb2008

Photos of my Authorship


Gracias por leer y comentar.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now