This weekend...some things got completely STUCK

Sometimes I wonder if things can run smooth the first time. A weekend in Germany to enjoy huge Schnitzels and some large glasses of Weizenbier. I should have known, what could happen. The other task, digitalizing VHS-tapes to a MacOS...you will read the similarities. It's time for holiday I guess.

Schnitzel overload

It's sick
The last few weeks I've been hanging around with loads of different people. Birthdays, dinners, drinks. Most people were sick and I did not get anything. I was making jokes about women starting to have the 'man-flu'. But you have to be careful with these jokes. 1 certain woman made me wet, with a bottle of sparkling wine, because it was her way of making fun now. Fair enough, I could laugh. During a little group dinner this weekend, I wanted to show that the Dutchies can also eat. When you order Schnitzel here, you could actually ask for a extra plate because of the size. I ordered the 'normal' version instead of the '2 pieces' version. What do you get? Correct, 2 pillows of meat with fries and veggies. No problem, I can deal with that. The Wiezen was a bit more challenging. I started to feel that my current issues with the guts/bowel/liver, are getting a bit worse. During the night, I saw I was probably the only one in the whole restaurant, that didn't leave the place with a doggy-bag. In fact, this restaurant designed a nice Schnitzel-bag, because hardly anyone finishes their plate. It's sick... Or? In the night it started, I got sick. Oh noooooo...pain in muscles and joints. No strength to sit, stand or walk. All the liquid and food I consumed, came out quickly. I could still see some green salad in my puke, should I put it glas of it in the fridge with a straw and say it is a smoothie? I think this is just the punishment for making fun and filling my body with too much shit. The Man-Flu is a horrible thing.

Ready for the next project

Let's reverse
I was trying to reverse into time to figure out. And here I come to another topic from the weekend. One of my hive-friends @genesisledger told me his positive experience with converting analog VHS-tapes to digital files. I ordered the Elgato Video Capture-device, downloaded the software and got an old VHD-player out of the box. I was ready to do this. A tower of VHS-tapes from the 90's. The first tape...got stuck. I got it out of the player with a bit of damage. The second tape, same thing. Why? I searched on YouTube how to fix things, opened up the VHS-player and realized this thing was broken. I focussed on repairing the 2 damaged tapes. The tapes were fine. But as you can see with the food; even if you starting to put 'good stuff' in, is doesn't mean it immediately works. The good thing with the VHS situation is, I can ask some of the oldies in my environment if someone still has a device like this that works. And if not, then I have to spend some money and let it be converted by a professional. I tried to find if some of the video material I have on tape, is online somewhere. It is in some cases, but in a very low quality. To be honest, I think with the party movies of the 90's, it's better for everyone that the images are not in the best quality :)

WhatsApp Image 2024-02-06 at 17.49.34.jpeg

The result

Home
The good thing about this weekend? I was staying in a normal home, someone looked after me. I lost a lot of weight. I am happy that I haven't experienced the man-flu in my van. Talking about the van, it's not ready. I feel sad for Vin Diesel (my van). Since we are together, he spend 25% of the time in a garage. Each week I receive a picture, like he is in a foster home. Last week he received a few donor body parts. The bodywork employees were also sick the past few weeks, this was the reason of the delay. We'll see, when things are fixed.

A lot of different colors, I know. The finishing touch will be the paint job

Patience
No matter if it's about a real body, the bodywork of the car, the body of my camera (I almost forgot to mention, that is finally fixed after 1,5 year), the VHS-player...it's all about patience and the right treatment. Even when it feels things get completely stuck, it will change at some point. Off to Sardinia next week!

All pictures are mine, taken with a Samsung S23 Ultra. Except the garage picture, it's made by the caregiver of Vin Diesel

I won't post the restaurant group picture, as I received several WhatsApp comments about the size of my body. I guess it was the wide-angle of the camera.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency