Weekend Engagement - Knack for Food

Screenshot 2023-01-07 at 11.54.57 PM.png

Hi all, how is your weekend going so far? It's been a while since I've posted a weekend engagement post. With a little more time today, I've decided to put up a post to share with reference to the prompts given.

The prompt that I will be doing a post on is:
What makes you special to others, endears you to them?

The Knack For Food
Something that is unique about me is that I am a foodie, I am always ready to enjoy good food and most importantly I like to share with my friends, colleagues and my family. And that is what is special and endears me to the people around me. Among my friends, I am labelled as food diary, food hunter, the one to ask when you are out of food ideas and the list goes on related to food.

Hereditary
Do not be surprised as my dad, when he was still alive, is a master foodie and this amazing trait had passed down to me. Dad used to be the one whom always knows where all the good food are in Singapore, this is related to his job as a taxi driver, so he gets to travel around and as he goes to a new estate or new area, first thing he does is to explore that place for good food. And so, he essentially become the food diary for our family.

Now that Dad is gone, this passdown trait is now within me. I also like to go around Singapore to explore good food. But for me, it is not restricted to Singapore. I also explore food in other countries that I travel to.

The Love for Good Food
Calories are so precious and excessive intake of calories is bad for health. And with that limited calories per day, to do justice to it, I always try to eat better quality food. I am not picky with food and as long they taste good I am in for it. But when they are not, then definitely I will not have it after tasting it for the first time. Due to the multi racial society we have in Singapore, we are in for a treat from a myriad of food choices, from Chinese to Japanese, from Indian to Mexican and from Korean to Western, you name it, we got it.

Being Special and Endearing to People Around Me
There are many occasions that people are always stuck eating the same food everyday or even visiting the same restaurant for gatherings, and end up they get sick of those food but have no idea where to find better food. Sometimes they look for Mr Google based on reviews but there were too many occasion that the reviews on google were not accurate and overhyped, which resulted in them visiting the food places and leaving disappointed.

Because I like to eat good food and when being asked of where to get good food, I always share to the people around me so that they experience what I experience and savour the food that I love. Sharing is caring and over time, they affirm that recommendation from me will never go wrong, which makes me really happy because they enjoy the recommendation.

Good Food That I've Tasted
In this segment, I will put in a few of the nice food that I've ate in the recent month.

Special Toast

Bison Taco

Special Cheesecake from Cheesecake Factory

Lion Mane Claypot Rice

Mexican Style Chicken Chop

Closing
I am glad to be able to inherit my dad's love for good food and willingness to share with others on our food find. The joy of seeing others enjoy the food we enjoy is a great feeling. And this keeps me going to search for more good food and to share with more so that more can enjoy the good food. I will also be sharing time to time in the Foodies community on my food hunts, so do keep a look out for those posts on the good food that I get to eat.

Have a great weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center