UNFORGETTABLE MOMENTS...

The new engagement for this weekend (WE98) with its creator @galenkp.

image.png
This photo is already 6 years old, taken in the Gran Sur Shopping Center in Tenerife, it was in 2016 on a vacation from my work when we planned (my 2 daughters and I) that trip for Spain/Tenerife.... (The largest Canary Island of Tenerife) and I chose it for this engagement, as just seeing it brought to my mind many unforgettable experiences and memories.

The one that accompanies me is my niece Yolicer, I had many years without seeing her. She lived in La Guaira/Venezuela and married a Spanish guy living in our country, when they were married for a year they went to Tenerife.

It was a very painful situation for the whole family, it was the first time that we were separated from someone so close to us, and even more knowing that it was not for only a few months.

When I arrived at the airport I was met by her with her husband and her daughter, a 5 year old girl whom I obviously did not know. The emotion and joy of seeing each other was very evident, we hugged and cried for a long time.

After greeting the girl and my niece's husband, we went to their house, where Paquita (her mother-in-law) was waiting for us with the table already served. Paqui, as we called her, welcomed me with a big kiss and hug, she was a very beautiful and affectionate lady.

Yolicer and I always shared our things when she lived here in Venezuela, I am her younger aunt and despite being 10 years older than her, we would go out to night clubs to enjoy live music shows, trips to the beach or to the mountains, we were really like sisters and we were always accomplices in everything we invented... hahahahahahaha.

My stay with them lasted only one month, but that month I enjoyed my nieces to the fullest, Yolicer asked for 15 days of vacation in advance at work, to be with me full time, we went out every day after breakfast to different places and restaurants in the area, I met many beautiful places, that maybe in another post I will share with you, many shopping centers, where I bought many things for me and my family.

To sum it up, I'll just tell you that I brought 16 pairs of shoes, hahahaha.

My niece was always waiting to take me to places where there were offers, for her everything was very expensive, as well as the gasoline to go from one place to another, but that was not an obstacle for our plans, as far as we could, we went out, we shopped, we knew many places and we enjoyed together which was the most important thing.

Now I say goodbye, with the desire to continue writing, but I can't go over 500 words, hahaha, then I'll tell you another little bit.

I used Deepl translator.
The photo was taken with my phone.

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center