Hiking around El Morro: an outing to remember by: @sofiaelizoleth28

Hiking around El Morro an outing to remember.jpg

Hello dear friends of this beautiful Hive blog community and above all a warm greeting to the lovers of the long-awaited weekends. On this occasion I would like to share with you one of the incredible walks that I took with my friends and my boyfriend, when visiting Cerro el Morro, which is a rock formation near the sea, which is an ideal place for hiking high impact, riding a bike and having an amazing time.

Diseño sin título (27).jpg

My walk began very early in the morning, my friends, my boyfriend and I met at the Paseo del Morro where it would be our starting point to start this great adventure, so when we met we moved through a fairly long asphalt road and with many ups and downs towards the fort of la magdalena, there we made a first one to hydrate ourselves and admire the beautiful landscape a bit.

Diseño sin título (28).jpg

Diseño sin título (30).jpg

Diseño sin título (31).jpg

Then we went down to the beach through a dirt and stone path surrounded by xerophytic plants that led us to the beautiful beach and from there we continued walking, and little by little we began to climb towards the Virgen del Morro, which is the highest point and The reason why we did this hike like this was because from the Magdalena fort to La Virgen there is no asphalt road without dirt.

Diseño sin título (34).jpg

Diseño sin título (33).jpg

When we got to the virgin, I tell them that I couldn't take it anymore hahaha, since the road to get here was long and hard, but it was very worth it since I felt accomplished for being able to complete this journey that between laughter, songs, stories and admiring the beautiful landscape if it made the path easier and happier.

Diseño sin título (35).jpg

My great walk ended with a well-deserved swim in the beach, which I consider to be the icing on the cake for this incredible outing with my loved ones. Good friends, this has been my entire story, I hope you like it, until a next post.❤❤❤

Diseño sin título (36).jpg
image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center