Tagaytay Getaway: A Family Adventure to Remember


Hello hive peeps! December is almost here. What destinations are you hoping to see this holiday season? An amusement park? A mall? A new coffee shop? I have a recommendation for you, and it's a popular place to visit, especially in December! The only downside is that it can get really crowded because there are many beautiful tourist spots here in Tagaytay!✊

Yes, it's Tagaytay City, hahaha! Maybe many of you have already been to Tagaytay, or some might be getting tired of going there. But, girl! Try exploring here; there are many hidden coffee shops and places to visit ;)


My aunts planned a trip to Tagaytay, rented a van, and one of them had a car. There were a lot of us, including my nieces and cousins and some of them had to stay at home.

We left Makati in the early morning, and we arrived in Tagaytay around 5 AM! Yes, 5 AM, hahaha, it was so early, and it was quite chilly, with thick fog all around. If you're a first-timer in Tagaytay, I recommend bringing a jacket and wearing rubber shoes, especially if you get cold quickly, hahaha. That's what I wore – half-closed sandals and a crop top, but I had a thick jacket with me.😊


Since we arrived so early, the place we intended to visit was still closed. So, we made a pit stop at a store that served bulalo, lugaw, and more to warm up and have breakfast. We practically took over the place. While some went exploring and shopping for souvenirs, others chose to sleep in the van.😀

After our meal, we headed to People's Park, and since we had both the elderly and kids with us, hahaha, we rented an entire jeep to go up because we couldn't handle the cold. This was the view from the top; it was quite foggy and getting colder.😂


Of course, I removed my jacket for the photos to act as though the cold didn't affect me, but the wind wouldn't cooperate with my hair, so it took me multiple attempts to get a decent shot.

While we were exploring, we spotted horses tied up on the side, which you could ride for pictures. To give my sister the experience, I rode with her just in case the horse got rowdy, hahaha, but we had a guide with us in case anything happened.😁


After spending some time here, the temperature began to rise, which made it less gloomy but not any less cold. We took pictures, looked at souvenirs, and had some noodles, hahaha.


We had lunch after that. Upon exiting the parking area, we noticed a long queue of cars leading up to People's Park. Fortunately, we arrived there early. Our next stop was Skyranch, and there were some restaurants nearby, so we had lunch there. My sister was super sleepy, hahaha, so she sat down below to avoid feeling dizzy from the trip because she didn't like the smell inside the car.


After lunch, we entered the park again, and we saw another horse-riding activity for kids. This time, I had to accompany my sister. While I was riding the horse, I couldn't help but think about how tired the horses must be working in this heat, carrying different kids every day. 😅



After that, we explored other rides, and it was quite crowded, so we took more pictures. We could see the Taal Volcano from our spot, while my cousins and nieces went ziplining. Since there was a long queue for the zipline and we were already tired, we decided not to join them. We made the decision to return home after that in order to avoid the rush hour traffic. 😆

I hope we can visit Tagaytay again, but a different tourist spot, with my family and friends. We discussed potential future trips and all the other exciting places we wanted to explore together. Tagaytay had been a wonderful adventure, and we were looking forward to creating more memories on our next journey. It was a day well spent, and we were already planning our next adventure, eager to explore new destinations and make more unforgettable moments together. 😊❤️


All images are mine unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments