Weekend-Engagement: Feeling The Pride

There are a few things I'm so proud of about myself, if I was a commodity, I would sell a few properties and buy myself. Among the several things I'm so proud of myself is my skin. Aside from the fact that it's smooth, it heals ,and clear infections on it faster, naturally without applying any skin care cream and it hardly reacts to allergies. Imagine those feelings when I tell someone, "don't worry about the cut, the skin will be back to normal by tomorrow". Yeah!, I don't bother about my skin when it comes to issues about my derma. I just smile and like the movie Terminator, waiting for the replenishing.

img_0.6104083401128685

Photo source

I was in an examination hall with about 300 students sitting for the West Africa examination. I was the number 283 sitting at the far end of the hall. The black board was placed at the front of the class, people ran to the front seats to have a clear view of what was written. Someone Wondering why I sat at the back without moving to the front came to my seat to verify if I could see what I was copying "wow! How do you manage to see those tiny writings on the board" he asked. Yes! One of the things I'm so proud of is my vision. I could see as far as ...hmmm, just far enough for someone with a good sight.

img_0.2225813651613483

Photo source

Finally, my ability to adapt to different situations speedily. Like I just transformed to that new environment and I live like I have been there before- that's magic. Not just with the environment but mentality and emotionally, my system has a quick reformation. There's that feeling of pride when you know it will take just a few seconds for your body to change to that new environment or your mental state to accept what it's facing.

img_0.45464248569274596

Photo source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency