An amazing Saturday

Hi hivers, I want to share with you the experience I had yesterday afternoon.
As I had commented in a recent post corresponding to a community initiative, this Saturday I would go out with @jhon09 and @zahylis09; that's how it was.

We left home around 3:00 pm, as we had doubts about which place we would go we decided to get out of the car on the street closest to Manduley Avenue, right there the cafes start and that's how we would decide.

In the end we decided to go to Cakes de Isa, it's a sweet shop that opened recently and we decided to explore new flavors.

The place is very cozy, small and warm, the tables are distributed around several showcases full of various sweets, really the decision to choose which one to try was not easy (because that's right, I didn't want to break the diet so much)😁

The decoration is a 10/10 honestly I loved it very much, it conveys good vibes, comfort, tranquility.

We ordered for each one; donuts and tartlets, accompanied by a pizza that we would share between the three of us.

The place filled all my expectations, I felt very satisfied, the waitresses' treatment was great, I would definitely recommend it.
We ordered other sweets to take away, because we were very curious to explore flavors and with the little we ate at that time we were satisfied.

When we left there we headed towards the Santiago Club, the place is on the same street and we intended to go into the ice cream parlor, but unfortunately it was not working because the ice cream had run out, Saturdays are busy days and considering that yesterday was a holiday, I was not surprised that it ended quickly. Meanwhile, taking advantage of the fact that we were already inside we headed towards the billiards, but this one was full for capacity, even parents with children were around the table. Leaving the Club we took some souvenir photos (well, my brother @jhon09 took the photos for us)

We continue walking down the Avenue until we reach another ice cream parlor, this one called El Turquino Creamery on the 18th floor.
Unfortunately the service there was not very good. The elevator was half dark.

The place was not bad, although it did not meet my expectations.

We had some ice cream balls

And the only thing that for me was/is worth of that place, are its views. The city can be seen in all its splendor from there, and not to mention the views at night.

When we got out of there, we wanted to go to a game room, we went to the closest one but we couldn't get in, we had to sign up for a huge line to wait to be called and we decided to leave.
In the distance I saw a park through which I had not passed long ago and I ran to get on the edge of the flower beds, I always liked as a child to walk on one foot there and I didn't even remember how good it felt.

We lived an incredible Saturday, many emotions together, the time was very pleasant, not to mention the laughs in the afternoon, because there were many, I need more Saturdays like this in my life and undoubtedly I want this one to be repeated.

My native language is Spanish, I use the translator Yandex

All photos are my property

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center