Being Punctual - Wk 216

Hello, beautiful people! Welcome to my blog. It's a pleasure to have you in this space. Once again, welcome.🤗

Punctuality is a personal quality that differs from person to person, which may be influenced by either their professional standard's habits or cultural norms. This can reveal how well a person is good with time management.

Personally, I am usually early most times. I hate being late. Arriving early to a place is very important to me. I learned this from my dad; he usually gets early at any meetings, appointments, or social gatherings. My dad gets there usually before the scheduled time.

While I was growing up, I also found myself replicating what I saw him doing. Am not the African time kind of person

For me, punctuality means respect for others; arriving at a place early means you respect, honor, and appreciate their time as well as yours also.

Punctuality also signifies reliability. Being early makes people trust you; this would make people feel they can rely on you to be on time wherever they need you.

I remember one time I was to link a friend (James) of mine to someone; my friend needed this person's help to close a deal, so we fixed a date and time for me. James is usually late to every gathering; because of that, I had to tell him that since he needed this deal, he should come early and we should be there before time. To my greatest surprise, James was late—not just late but very late. After presenting his proposal to the man and giving reasons why he would need the deal, we left.

Later that evening, this man called me to tell me that he can't work with my friend and he won't want to put his business in jeopardy because my friend isn't someone he can rely on.

I felt bad for James because I know how good he is in that particular field and how much he needed the deal, but punctuality has always been his drawback, and he has had the same problem with different people.

I also feel that being early at a meeting reduces stress; it makes you calm and gives you ample time to organize yourself before the meeting begins.

THANK YOU FOR READING TO THE END 🤗

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now