With my family at the zoo !




Hello friends, my name is Oswaldo Torres, I am right if I say that this is the first time I publish a post in this community. This past weekend, I went with my wife and son to the zoo. I am not a fan of zoos, however I understand that it is the destiny of many animals that have no other option. I understand and believe that the best place for a wild animal is its natural habitat.






I live in Barquisimeto - Venezuela and the zoo in my city is one of the largest in the country, it is called Parque Zoologico y Botanico Bararida. The park declares as its mission: To contribute to the conservation of wildlife through educational strategies that raise awareness about the need to maintain the balance between living beings. Inside the zoo you can see many green areas and autochthonous flora of the country.

Something very beautiful of this zoo is its artificial lake where there are many species of big and small fish, aquatic turtles and aquatic birds as well. For 1$ you can rent a boat to take a ride on the lake and you can feed the fish with a suitable food that they sell in the zoo facilities.






This zoo also has a serpentarium with an interesting amount of snakes, amphibians, insects and more. There is a large anaconda and giant pythons. It is important to mention that there are park rangers and people trained and knowledgeable in reptiles, amphibians and more that provide education in this serpentarium. My son was really fascinated with the snakes and also with the centipedes. I think it is important for our children to know the importance of animals in their ecosystems and that they play an important role in the environment.






Without a doubt, it was an excellent weekend experience. We had fun, learned about other living things and connected a bit as a family. Sometimes between busy schedules and work we disconnect from home, but it is necessary to get out and share, laugh and collect good memories. Thank you very much for reading this publication. todo el contenido de esta publicaicón es original para la blockchain de Hive, las fotos son tomadas con la camara de mi telefono INFINIX . Blessings!



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center