***WEEKEND ENGAGEMENT TOPIC WEEK 198: SELF MOTIVATION ***

The engagement topics this week are exciting and thrilling as they bring back memories of the past. @galenkp thanks so much, for bringing them on.

I choose to write on the topic 'Do you respond to external motivation or are you self motivated'?

I motivate myself no matter what befalls, whether good or bad. Life is full of uncertainty, it is full of ups and downs. There are times, you get what you don't plan for and times you don't plan for what you get. However, life goes on no matter what happens.

IMG_20240113_133414_985.jpg
A picture of me and some friends looking forward to dancing at a party to motivate myself

There are times one remembers the past and is gloomy and there are times you just smile, and keep hope alive. When you can't undo certain things, you just have to let go. During my downtime, all I do is look out for a party to attend during weekends. One of the things I do when I am down is to dance. Like last weekend I remembered the death of my loving and caring late husband who died some four years ago, and I was bittered. Since he was dead no amount of sorrow or grief would bring him, I just encouraged myself that life would get better. I dressed up and went partying.

IMG_20240303_122238_157.jpg
At a party with the kids just to dance and motivate myself to forget the past and move on

Since I love to dance, I look forward to doing so when I am sorrowful or going is tough. I don't like being pitied, so most times when I am sad I try as much as possible to hide it from others. However, I go out mostly during the weekends to have fun, dance, and be happy again.

This weekend again, I attended another party to unwind and motivate myself.
IMG_20240107_123814_772.jpg

This is my response to this week's prompt on weekends experience. Thanks so much for stopping by. I love you all ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center