A walk through the gallery

the_weekend_4.png


Every weekend I like to do something different, it's true that sometimes it's worth staying at home watching TV and ordering food, that's very valid and many people deserve it. But I usually like to get out of the house, do something outside, no matter if it's just walking in a park or in a shopping mall, riding a bike near home or on the road, if I get out of the house I'll be satisfied.

I confess that I don't usually visit galleries unless I am invited, but I like to admire art. Several Sundays ago I visited a gallery in San Miguel de Allende, called Exim Galería.

This gallery has collections of art pieces by different Mexican artists from small pieces to large sculptures.

The slogan of the gallery is "The art of provoking emotions" and according to it they choose very well the pieces they present, taking into account that they are handmade, with textures and colors that transmit the passion, emotions and feelings of the artist.

You can learn more about this gallery on their website.


17_1.jpg

2.jpg

1.jpg

8.jpg


It was good to get out and take this tour, the art pieces were spectacular and the paintings fascinated me, I really admire the dedication that each artist puts into their pieces, you can see the hard work and time spent on each one.

I took many pictures, but I think that if I share them all here I would never finish the post, because I took them with my cell phone and I make small adjustments in photoshop to make them perfect.

The gallery is small, it doesn't take more than an hour to appreciate all the pieces, after that we continued walking through the streets of the city to finish having a coffee, honestly it was a dynamic afternoon, I like it when my Sundays end like that.

By the way I didn't buy any pieces I really have a gypsy life, I move frequently so I can't collect anything except memories and pictures.

I hope your Sunday was different and but most of all that you enjoyed it.


3.jpg

4_1.jpg

5_2.jpg

7_1.jpg

6_3.jpg

14.jpg

dise_o_sin_t_tulo_2.png

18.jpg

16.jpg

9.jpg

15.jpg

separador1b_w.png

Thanks for stopping by


🖤

ALL PICTURES ARE MY OWN UNLESS OTHERWISE CREDITED

separador.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center