Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 212 / The best reward is learning.

Greetings dear community,

Children at home have to have some duties with the daily chores and for me the duties should not be rewarded financially, however in life it is important to give and receive, in this case the receive learning, discipline, order, respect for the care, promotes teamwork, among others.


imagen.png


As parents, we have to guide our children so that they do not feel that they are doing it as a punishment, but as part of the work that the family does to maintain a pleasant place to live together.


imagen.png


I am the oldest of three sisters and as a child I was the one who supported my mother with the housework and taking care of my sisters. My mother did pay me to do the chores, but she did it so that I would learn to earn money and learn how to manage it. As an anecdote, I remember that I wanted to have the complete collection of Prismacolor colors because I loved to paint and for me, having them was the ultimate. My mother, instead of pleasing me, encouraged me to buy them, that gave a value to the care, to what I had acquired by my own means. This is how I put a price tag on each task and I gathered the money to buy the colors one by one. This taught me to be independent and to create goals for myself.


imagen.png


Cooking, throwing out the garbage, dusting, sweeping the house, keeping the rooms tidy, organizing the dining table, washing the bathrooms, are some of those chores; however, there are others that are done eventually and sometimes other people are hired to do them. With my daughter, I follow my mother's teaching, not with the daily chores, but with those sporadic ones that I pay others to do. Cleaning the windows for example, is something I pay a lady to do and now I pay my 16 year old daughter; my sister pays her to wash her car, her grandmother pays her to run errands for her and so the family collaborates, in a mutual retribution in her education and financial conscience as well.


imagen.png


imagen.png


Thank you for making it this far and taking the time to read my post, until the next installment.


• Banners and layouts in Canva with the elements available in its free version
• Translated with www.DeepL.com (free versión)

• Photos of my property taken with my cell phone.


imagen.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center