RE: RE: Weekend-engagement week 67: The important week
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 67: The important week

RE: Weekend-engagement week 67: The important week

I used to love the concept of independence too till I learned the concept of interdependence.

Everyone is dependent on each other for things to work out.

For example, on hive, content creators like us, depends on programmers to create better features, user interface, take out bugs etc, so that we can enjoy more.

If there are not good content creators, it is just another software. It's not something unique.

The authors depends on curators, people engaging on their content to come up with better content, and write more creative topics.

I understand that no one wants to be dependent on their parents financially. And internet has enough potential and opportunities that you can work out that part in a few years.
But there are other sides too. The emotional part. The part where they get old, and don't have many friends or family members left to talk to, or to spend time with.
The only person they look up to is their kids.

I have not been on really good terms with my parents. It was mostly me though.
I am working on that part, and on my finances too.

The thing I realised a few years back is that once your financial life is stable, your relationship with parents starts getting better.
At least that happened with me๐Ÿ˜‹

Good luck with your life. I hope you find everything good you are looking for๐Ÿ˜‡

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center