W.E.E.K.E.N.D: Spent My Weekend at My Partner's Workplace and In School

Hello Weekend Experiences Community, it's me lheeshan06 penning in here today. How are you all today? Hope you are all doing good and have a great time spending your weekend.

Speaking of weekends, mostly it's the rest time for workers who had been working from Monday to Friday and rest time for all students who had been studying during school days (monday-friday). Typically, some would spend it bonding with their family and friends, and others would spend it attending mass and then roaming around their favorite places. But on my part, these days will still be busy days for me as a mom and wife.

img_0.8573738615261979



Note: To have a better view of this article, use Ecency

How did I spend my weekend?

Woke up on Saturday morning having a definite plan for the day. The night before, I and my partner decided that I would accompany him to work and help him with those. So when morning comes, I immediately prepared our breakfast. We have rice, dried fish, scrambled egg, and lastly, a cup of coffee to complete my breakfast. After eating our simple yet delicious breakfast, we started heading to my partner's workplace.



img_0.09858767330749958

IMG_20220723_082923.jpg

IMG_20220723_082938.jpg

Every view that I saw along the way is breathtaking. As a woman who grew up in the province, I always loved a place that is full of greens. This kind of environment somehow can make my mind peaceful and calm at the same time. Passing by this wide field, I saw lots of cows pastured. They differ in color and beside them were the white birds that I didn't know what's the name of those. I want to take photos of those but since they are too far from the road that we take, so I just capture the cow that is pastured near the road. At first, this cow was busy eating grasses but when my partner and other kids passed by him, he stopped eating and looked at them.



IMG_20220723_083356.jpg

Every step that I take is worthwhile because of the beautiful views I saw. When we almost reached the workplace of my partner, I took a photo of those trees that are standing straight and tall. The photo isn't that bright it's because I was in hurry in capturing it because my partner already called me. Nonetheless, I'm still glad that I was able to have a photo of it than nothing at all. Before reaching my partner's workplace, I saw a kid holding a pigeon so I halted my partner and told him that we would take photos of it so I could have an entry for this week's contest in Feathered Community with the theme "Wings". You can view that pigeon, in this post.



IMG_20220723_091844.jpg

IMG_20220723_093616.jpg

IMG_20220723_093742.jpg

IMG_20220723_105033.jpg

IMG_20220723_105059.jpg

Keeping our important things was what we first did when we reached my partner's workplace. Then, later on, we're now busy with each one's work. When the clock hit ten in the morning, we rested. My rest time was spent taking photos around including the sun that was shining so bright. Have you noticed that there were somewhat petals around the sun? I was really amazed at it. I don't know why it has something like that, it's maybe the reflection of its rays. Correct me if I'm wrong. I am not really good at things like this.

What I love here in my partner's workplace is its peacefulness. It's far from the main road and what we could hear are the sound of the birds chirping, the moos of the cows that are pastured in those vast fields, and the sounds of every hammer that is used in the houses that are built around here. Though kids are playing, their voices are not that loud. It can't irritate one's ears instead it is very pleasing to the ears hearing their soft giggles while conversing with each other.



IMG_20220724_74259.jpg

IMG_20220724_74360.jpg

Every Sunday is the start of the class here in our community and this view is what we always saw as we walk to and from school. Since Adam's class starts so I woke up early but sadly when I opened my eyes, what welcome me is the darkness of the room. No electricity, it's maybe because of the rain pouring out last night. When it was 5:20 AM, I got up already and started preparing for the rice to be cooked. I decided to just cook the rice using firewood because I can't use the rice cooker for the electricity wasn't restored yet. As I was about to light the firewood, the electricity was also restored so I waste no time and transferred the uncooked rice to the rice cooker. I woke up Adam and the twins at 6:30 AM and they did their morning routines like fixing their bed and cleaning themselves.



IMG_20220724_74225.jpg

IMG_20220724_74336.jpg

IMG_20220724_74310.jpg

IMG_20220724_74314.jpg

Not long after their breakfast, we started heading to school since Adam's class will start at 8:30 AM. When we arrived at school, I started sweeping the falling leaves and threw them in the trash bags. As a parent who has kids schooling, it's one of my duties to help the teacher keep the school surroundings clean. It's also my way of thanking them for teaching my kids some new knowledge that he needs to learn.

During Adam's class, I kept myself busy by visiting the online earning platforms that I have joined. When I get bored with what I did, I exited those and watch YouTube videos specifically Idol Philippines. I am a big fan of singing competitions that's why I choose to watch this morning to ease my boredom. It was at around 11 AM when the class had ended and by then, we started heading home because I still need to prepare for our lunch.



My weekend may not be the typical weekend that most people have but I'm thankful that I was able to help my partner with his work and accompanied my son to school. In these things I did, I find enjoyment and happiness in seeing my family happy with the things I did for them. I just hope and pray that God will give me more strength and keep me healthy always so I can fulfill my duties as a mom and wife to my family not just during weekends but also during weekdays.



That's all for today!
Happy Sunday everyone

img_0.731404888645634

You can also find me here: || noise.cash || read.cash || Blurt ||

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency