Christmas lunch at work. The best start to the weekend

Hello Friends

One of the things I enjoy most about the holiday season are the meetings and Christmas dinners, getting together with family, friends and colleagues make the month of December the most active and exciting weekends, especially this year, since the two most important dates will be on Saturdays.

I started my weekend with a delicious Christmas lunch at work, I love these days when you can just relax and enjoy with all those people with whom we share throughout the year, in our daily workdays. How nice to leave all the office paperwork aside and dedicate ourselves to sharing.

I have commented in other publications, that I work in the administrative area of a Trappist Monastery, located in the Andean region of Venezuela, specifically in Merida, is a great place to enjoy and relax a little, yesterday they honored all their employees and we spent a wonderful day, without formalities, just letting Christmas flood the place with all its magic, ending a week full of work and starting in a great way this weekend.

The day began in the monastery church, I had never known a structure like this, until I got here, it is huge and with a very different design from the traditional ones, here we were giving thanks for all the blessings and leaving our best petitions for the world.

Then we went to the Hospedería area, a place destined to receive guests, who want to spend relaxing days, connected with nature and with yourself, if you wish, you don't have to go with religious purposes, if you want to spend a quiet weekend, to think or just enjoy the weather and the pure air that you can breathe in these mountains this is an ideal place.

Lunch was delicious, we started with a rib soup, very comforting, the rice was just right with lots of seasoning, stewed meat with a sauce that tasted like glory, a rich salad to balance, the calories of a pineapple afternoon that took me to heaven for a few minutes.

Best of all, it was sharing the table as one big family, the family that we are, because despite any differences that may exist, our workplaces become our second home.

After this delicious lunch, they gave us many beautiful gifts, I was really surprised, they gave me a beautiful red wine jacket that I loved, because red wine is my favorite color, a nice cap, a pair of pants and a shirt. I am grateful and happy with these gifts, because I needed some new clothes to go to work.

In addition, we were given a Christmas basket, full of food products, for our families, good quality products, having a full pantry, is our daily family goal and every day, is more uphill, so receiving an extra help is great, it also fills us with motivation to continue giving the best in our work.

We continued sharing and laughter was the order of the day, happy faces, full tummies and happy hearts are the result of a great Friday. Now it's time for me to continue enjoying a good weekend with my daughter and my parents, waiting for the arrival of the rest of the family.


Happy weekend to all.


   Thank you for reading. Own photos, divider and banner created in Canva

 Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

@karocont2011

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center