Response to week 145: weekend-engagement prompt - one piece

Snapchat-733010575.jpg

I believe that dress is an important feature of all human societies. These styles are developed and worn according to places, occasions and seasons. I like to stick to trends when it comes to clothes.

Although I have so many dresses that I have in my almirah, but only one dress is my favourite i.e. a two coloured striped middy that was gifted by my sister on my 21st birthday. As soon as I saw this dress in the shop, i immediately knew that this was going to be my favourite piece of clothing. When for the first time I touched it, it was feeling like I was touching a cotton. It feels so soft and also soothes me. As it completely fit in my body I always feel that it is just made for me. It is usually worn at parties and outings.

IMG20230318234152.jpg

I like it so much that I wear it to almost every friend-meet that I attend. Also, I like to collect trending footwears so that I can match it to make it an outfit as a whole. Sometimes, when I go out to a restaurant with my close cousins, we together wear one-piece as a dress code to show off our bond.

I feel so special about it because one-piece dresses are trending all time. It shows how confident and open a girl is in society. Moreover, I have seen that a popular single piece long dress suits any body type as it comes with an undefined waistline and hangs a little loose on the body.

IMG_20230319_003816.jpg

Finally, wearing a one-piece fills me with self-confidence along with comfort. Abundant options are available on shopping platforms because of its popularity so I never lack any option while shopping. I can't wait for the weather to be warmer so that I can wear it and roam around.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center