A wonderful escape to the mountains with my sister

Hello hive community, I hope you are all well.🍀

Today I would like to tell you about an unforgettable hike with my lovely sister👭. She is a person I can rely on, she listens to my problems and my happy moments. She is a person to whom I can say whatever I want because she does not judge me. We laugh and we can cry together. I really can't imagine life without her. She is my role model.❤️
Let this post be dedicated to her.☀️
GOPR2239.JPG
ok let's start.😊

We said that we would use the day for a hike to Mount Krn - it is located in the Julian Alps in Slovenia. We drove the car to the parking lot and started the journey to the top. The hike takes 3 hours 30 minutes. The weather was really kind to us. The sun's rays pleasantly accompanied us the whole way, but they were not too strong, so the temperature was just right for walking. We had a calm hike. When we were thirsty, we sat down in the soft grass and snacked on chocolate. We reached the cottage after a good three hours of walking.

GOPR2214.JPG

GOPR2217.JPG

GOPR2224.JPG

GOPR2226.JPG

GOPR2270.JPG

Unfortunately, it was already closed, so we were sad because we both wanted a cup of coffee, but that didn't spoil our plan.☕️
We climbed to the top of the mountain and witnessed the view that stretched from the highest mountain in Slovenia to the blue sea.

GOPR2251.JPG

GOPR2233.JPG

GOPR2253.JPG

We were alone on the mountain, but on our way back we met some people. We did not continue on the same side as we came. Since it was a really beautiful day, we decided to hike to the nearby Botognica mountain and descend the Luznica valley to the starting point.

GOPR2278.JPG

But since this hike lasted quite some time, the sun became already strong. As soon as we saw a shady corner, we hid from the rays and sat for a while and talked about everything possible. The Lužnica valley was quiet, only a slight wind could be heard, which sometimes got caught between the mighty rocks. While walking, something happened to us that neither of us expected. A marmot was standing on a rock just a few meters away, but as soon as we got too close, it quickly ran away to its den.

GOPR2286.JPG

GOPR2279.JPG

GOPR2284.JPG

We were already hungry and happily arrived at the parking lot. When we got home, lunch was already waiting for us. We were both satisfied that we spent the day together in such a quality way. I can't wait to go on another adventure with you.💙

GOPR2290.JPG

I hope you enjoyed reading it.

See you in the next post
Maja

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now