(WEEK90):: YOU ARE STRANGE::


GREETINGS EVERYONE

I did like to start by wishing everyone a very wonderful weekend. Also, I will like to say a big thank you to the admins of this wonderful community for giving us all the opportunity to be part of this very wonderful weekend discussion. So for the purpose of this weekend's discussion, I will be talking about option one. Your Are Strange.


image.png

source

It is very much true that we all got that very unique character in us most people find strange and not welcoming. I will say that I am among such people who exhibit such characters. It is very much normal for us humans to potray characters or personalities that most time is not very suitable or welcoming to others this simply makes us human which shows that we are not perfect and therefore bound to make mistakes once in our lifetime.

Let me not talk on a general basis, I will therefore limit my write-up to myself as the case study as the instruction guiding this post holds.
So to kick start this, below are a few habits, or character I exhibit which makes people around me think I am strange or weird.

  • I am very much an introvert kind of person: In my area, the majority of the people around are outdoor kind of persons and are very much active. Me being what I am, there find it very strange and confusing, and they end up raising questions like; why are you always indoors? don't you ever feel bored? are you sure you are okay? and many other questions are being asked to satisfy their curiosity. I always keep telling them this is me, I prefer being indoors to being outside.


image.png
source

To be sincere, I don't do much crowd so I talk less most times except when I am around close friends then you know I do indulge in conversations. Many people around me find this very irritating and not pleasing at all but this is me I cannot change that please others as it makes me happy I am okay with it. But to be sincere this is not really a healthy habit but I just can't help myself out of it. I have grown to be used to it maybe it was due to how I was raised, always being home and not going anywhere.

  • Secondly, I am always multitasking: I find this very much okay as it helps me get my activities done at a quicker pace but friends and family around find this very much annoying and always cursing for it. To some extent I myself do have a rethink about this for it has made me lose some good deal of friends but this is a part of me, I cannot seem to let go of. I got a friend who always complains that I am always busy and do not have time to at least chat, text, or even visit. Once I am into what I have going on at hand I don't get to stop that rather I add other things to it which makes me very much less busy. I like being this way reason been that it keeps me busy and very much occupied instead of being idle and starting having thoughts that are not welcoming, so I, therefore, prefer being multitasked.


image.png
source

  • Also, one of those bad habits In me that makes me feel like a stranger around people is simply the habit of me waking up at night to eat and eating very much late in the night: This very one I really can't help it, it has to be in me like from my childhood, I do eat most times when everyone is already gone to bed. This is after I might have had my dinner, I will still go back to eat late in the middle of the night. My mom usually wakes up to come to find me eating all you will see on her face is that expression of shock and disbelieve. With time she got used to me and then all she could do was tell me if I was going to eat later at night there is food in the kitchen, I will just smile and that is that. I have tried severally to stop that but I guess with time it will stop.

I will therefore like to come to an end on this, these are just a few which came to mind at the sight of this contest.

Thanks a lot for reading and please do leave your comments in the comment section on your thought about what you feel about this article I will equally appreciate your support.

I will say a big thank you to @galenkp for its wonderful topics provided and a work Weldon to the entire weekend community admins.
THANKS, AND HAPPY WEEKEND TO YOU ALL.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now