My Ocean Fantasy

Grin-grin-grin it's 5 a.m. and my alarm system just sounded to wake me up, Even though I was already awake by the thought of the adventure ahead for the next week. The exploration felt so exciting, I couldn't just wait to begin. As this is one of my lifetime dreams which just came through a few days ago.

The ocean engineering company where I work had just selected me to go on deep ocean exploitation with some of my colleagues.

Everything is set, our ship and her crews are ready for the journey ahead. the excitement of the journey and what is to be discovered ahead is just overwhelming.

This is something I had wanted all my life, to be at the dept of the ocean and make a discovery that might promote the existence of humankind.

I don't know what I will find yet, but I will sure look forward to finding a Jellyfish under the depth of the ocean, a fish whale, and who knows I might finally meet a mermaid if only they are real. And if luck is on my side this week I might even discover a large gold deposit. I heard there is so much gold yet unmined down there. And if this happens I will sure share the story with my hive buddies. I might even do some gold giveaways. A girl is allowed to dream right? Hehe, he๐Ÿ˜Š

photo-1517842193836-33a9a05e19aa.jpeg Image Source

Our location is the Pacific Ocean, and our mission is to explore the Mariana Trench, The deepest location on earth so you know how adventurous it is.

I have gotten my baggage packed, and we were provided with a pressurized gas tank, a wetsuit, a well-fitting dive mask, a scuba regulator, and swim fins.

The ocean is one of the most fascinating parts of the earth, with more than 80% yet to be explored, so I have chosen an ocean this week instead of traveling and making space discoveries with a team of an astronaut, not that space are not interesting to me but I'm much more fascinated by the ocean as of now. You can't just imagine how many times I daydream about diving into the sea. So this is a great opportunity for My Ocean Fantasy to come through.

photo-1609753606721-0fb89e91e44c_1.jpeg Source

This is my entry post into the weekend-engagement concept answering the following question;

You have the choice of traveling to space for a week or spending a week on an exploration vessel diving into the depths of the ocean. What do you choose and why?

Feel free to join in the fun๐Ÿ˜Š

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center