From written to reality

Jerry West said and I quote: "if you need lofty goals then cement it with a great work ethic".

Countless times I have sat down, pick a pen and a note book to put down some things I desired to attain and although they are good goals but have come to realize they weren't smart goals. In as much setting a goal is important, setting a SMART GOAL makes the difference.

The first step I take when making a smart goal, is that I ensure to always pen it down. You know many people makes this mistake of not penning down their goals, they just say it as thoughts within them which eventually they forget about it because it wasn't documented. Documenting my goals has helped me to remember and work towards attaining them even when I tend to be overwhelmed with one issue or the other.

Note: A goal will forever be mere dreams and wishes if there never seems to be effort put into achieving it.


Secondly, I make sure that my goals are specific, measurable, attainable, relevant and time-bond. By applying all these features, it has indeed helped me actualize my goals from becoming not just a dream but a reality.

Lastly, I really hope a lot of young person's like myself will graduate from making mere goals and start making smart goals. Luv 💗


Photo is mine


This is my entry to the weekend-engagement prompt #228 for question two, how have I set goals for myself and worked towards attaining them?

Thank you for your time on my blog, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center