Weekend Experiences: The Conversation & Me (Week 164)

Hello everyone!

It's the weekend, and I hope you are enjoying... because it seems that the hours fly by, we are living these days with heat, and to rest a bit in the shade today I join the Weekend-Engagement challenge in the #WeekendExperiences community promoted by @galenkp who this week suggests us again different topics to choose to publish our post.

I have chosen the first topic: “The conversation”.

It is basically about imagining ourselves on a plane and suddenly we start talking with another person sitting next to us who at a given moment asks us about three interesting things about us.

And what three interesting things could I tell you about myself? Let's go there, a conversation about myself:

1) Well, since we are supposedly going somewhere on a plane, I would tell you that I have traveled a lot for a few years, and also… I have lived in six countries! Besides mine, Spain. In a short time I was able to know not only different places, people and continents but also live in them. I think the experience is totally different, being a tourist or a visitor is a good way to explore and get to know different things, although we have more limited time, so we tend to focus more on some more relevant points, and try everything typical quickly, almost no time to taste all...

But when you know that you will have more time, living there, even if it is just some months, then we taste everything calmly, and slowly we know details that we would have missed. We can get to know the people who live there and their customs better, because you may have to get used to some of them, and not just the language. It's a different feeling, seeing street names that end up being familiar to you, when the monuments and museums are something else that are always there and that you can go whenever you want, like a boring or rainy weekend, because there is no rush to discover . You make life and live as if you were from there even though you see everything with different eyes.

In my case it was not only in one other place but as I have said in six different countries, do you want to know which ones?
Italy, USA, Brazil, Russia, Türkiye and Portugal.
Because the best thing is that they are very different and the contrast like this almost drives us crazy, but in a positive sense. A vital experience, well six, all unforgettable. Because those places are already part of me, I feel like a citizen of the world!

2) Another thing that I could say about myself and that some of you around here may already know is that I like to enjoy the sunrise at sea, so I love to go running early to see the sun rise from the waters. That magical, special and inspiring moment motivates me a lot, I could say that, in an emotional or spiritual sense it heals me. Because I'm a deep, sensitive person who loves beautiful sights and fancy words, and tries to blend that when writing and sharing some nice everyday experiences on Hive.

3) And well, so that this doesn't seem like a job interview, let's go for some funniest detail about me, or I don't know what's absurd. Is it a confession? I am addicted, a cheese addict, or a cheese lover. From the cheese crazy club (this should exist). Any special cheese? Yes and no.
No, because I like them all, at least all the ones I've tried, mild or strong, from all the countries I've been to. If I am not wrong still I am missing a really impressive one, one in Sardinia, but it will be a challenge for the future...
Anyway, but if I had to choose one, I would definitely choose feta cheese. Here's the interesting thing: every day I eat at least a small piece, even a bite of this cheese, which of course I always have in the fridge. And if there isn't, then like another hoping to buy more soon, but there's always cheese, no matter what happens or where I am, or where I'm going...

because I don't know where this plane in which I'm having this conversation about three interesting things about myself either directs, but what does it matter? Jaja😅

No feta photo but about me too... an extra bonus: me, myself & my face!

Happy Weekend!

Thanks for reading! Have a relax and inspiring day.

The text is mine and the photos too, by ©Duvinca

The lead image is my photo edited by me using Canva.com

bannerduvinca.gif

I'M ALSO HERE ON: Twitter / Publish0x

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now