RE: RE: It's Worse Than it Looks
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Worse Than it Looks

RE: It's Worse Than it Looks

What a caring response.. and even though it wasn't meant for me, I read every word!

The more information, the better- right?

Interesting that both your friend (wife's 2nd) and my friend lived much longer than expected after that surgery.

For her, I do believe she had the entire pancreas removed. But your friend... was partial.

I don't know anything about this surgery (other than it worked for.my friend!!) but found it strange that one doctor would simply give up and surrender her to death whereas another would have something so confidently offered for long life!

That memory of you carrying your father... Im sure that brought up so many emotions for you

I cant even imagine the pain of it. I'm so sorry that you experienced it but I can almost imagine your father feeling so loved and protected as the roles were reversed. I imagine he probably thought of carrying you to bed as a child in those moments.

Thanks for sharing so much of you in that comment. I always love to see people in their memories.

Peace, friend ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center